Never Fail Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Perfect recipe. Nearly the same as the tollhouse cookie recipe, but adds a bit of baking powder. These came out the perfect consistency. Not too flat, not too cakey - just perfect. I made some without putting the dough in the freezer, and I made some where I'd put the dough in the freezer for 20-30 minutes. I couldn't tell a difference. Anyway, this recipe is the keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELPRES

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
After losing half the batter to my husband's boyish stomach, these cookies came out great. I used white chocolate chips as I had them left over from another recipe. I still can't figure out though how to portion out the dough to not make a huge cookie....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Favorite of my entire family, literally NEVER FAIL. I like to refrigerate my dough for at least and hour and sometimes over night. I have frozen the dough and then baked it so if I feel like having a few cookies I just scoop out that many. Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Best chocolate chips cookies ever!! The only recipe I use now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gin Blossoms
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Made them in mini sizes like those sold in Famous Amos! Love the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookingnomics
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I used whole wheat flour and added walnuts.... the cookies smell and taste delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingnomics

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Yum Yum Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
After my daughter tried to make cookies, and they turned out flat, I tried to make these. . .very fluffy!! really thankful for them rising well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I live in Ecuador at 9400 feet, and the high altitude wreaks havoc with most chocolate chip cookie recipes. This one, however, worked like a charm! The only change I made was to add an extra half cup of flour since the local butter seems to be much softer than US butter. UPDATE: I've now made these about a dozen times, and each time I do at least one person asks for the recipe. They're now known locally as "crack cookies" because they're so addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Zentis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Awesome and easy! I will be using this recipe from now on. Be warned though these cookies will not last long so eat them before they are gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yolanda Merckle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States