Never Fail Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Easily the best made from scratch biscuits I have ever made. I patted the dough out a bit thinner and so got about 15 biscuits, but next time I will make them much thicker. They have great flavor and texture. Make sure you cut the butter in until it is very fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Green

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
These were just okay. I don't think I would make them again. I followed the recipe to a T, but maybe I made a mistake? I don't know. My family weren't fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blaireli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grove City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marengo, Ohio, USA
Photo by Summer4infinity
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This is my go-to recipe for biscuits. They always come out amazing! I don't bother to roll them. I just press them out with my fingers to about 3/4" thick, then slice them into squares with a knife. Much quicker, easier, but with same great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MyMayra19
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Works every time! First recipe to not turn out like hockey pucks. Fluffy and light. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Great flavor, easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by patw30
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This is the best biscuit recipe ever! I omitted the sugar. They were perfectly multiplied to make 100+ tender flaky biscuits. Served warm, smothered in chicken pot pie filling. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I love these biscuits! They come out perfect every single time. No one can believe they are not from a can when they see how tall and fluffy they are. However, they taste so much better than canned biscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I love this recipe. Made egg, cheese and bacon breakfast sandwiches. They're fantastic and waaay better than any fast food breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
If anyone can mess up a never fail recipe it's me, BUT these were perfect!! The whole family loved them and they were super easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by treycee9204

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
These are The real Deal!!! I truly cant say enough about them! Nice and Flakey Super Buttery!!So Delicious!! And takes no time at all to make them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States