Never Fail Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Summer4infinity
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This is my go-to recipe for biscuits. They always come out amazing! I don't bother to roll them. I just press them out with my fingers to about 3/4" thick, then slice them into squares with a knife. Much quicker, easier, but with same great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MyMayra19
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Works every time! First recipe to not turn out like hockey pucks. Fluffy and light. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Great flavor, easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by patw30
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This is the best biscuit recipe ever! I omitted the sugar. They were perfectly multiplied to make 100+ tender flaky biscuits. Served warm, smothered in chicken pot pie filling. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I love these biscuits! They come out perfect every single time. No one can believe they are not from a can when they see how tall and fluffy they are. However, they taste so much better than canned biscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I love this recipe. Made egg, cheese and bacon breakfast sandwiches. They're fantastic and waaay better than any fast food breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
If anyone can mess up a never fail recipe it's me, BUT these were perfect!! The whole family loved them and they were super easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by treycee9204

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
These are The real Deal!!! I truly cant say enough about them! Nice and Flakey Super Buttery!!So Delicious!! And takes no time at all to make them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I tried this recipe[e and found it dry. There were plenty of leftovers. I am just not a biscuit maker. Not the recipe maker's fault. The next day I put them into a warm pan on top of olive oil and warmed them with a lid to keep them from drying out. I TUCKED BUTTER BETWEEN THE BISCUIT HALVES.When warm I added maple syrup and left the lid off til warmed through and still moist. YUMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
New to biscuit making and glad I chose this one to try....... Great turnout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States