Never Fail Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Great Recipe, I have tried several times to make biscuits that taste good and that are a little crisp on the outside but very tender on the inside. This recipe is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Awesome. Came out great on first try. I used a food processor and cast iron skillet. A few extra minutes were needed for bake time since cast iron takes some time to heat up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Great recipe! Biscuits come out fluffy golden brown. The main drawback is once you have these, all the restraunt biscuits never measure up so you are warned!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNC2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Followed exactly as written. Thought I could pull one over on my hubby and it worked! He had no clue these were baking powder biscuits, which he claims he hates, but said I could make these again. Thanks, Dakota!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
These are wonderful! A huge hit! Everyone finished them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Finally, a biscuit recipe that WORKS! I spent the last 3 days making several rounds of biscuits, all from different recipes (Cooks Country, the Homesick Texan, etc)...none of them worked. My biscuits didn't rise...they came out like buttered hockey pucks. I didn't want to use vegetable shortening and this recipe looked perfect, especially with all the rave reviews. I made the recipe exactly as stated and I just whipped up the most perfect biscuits. Thank you, thank you! Oh, one tip...use an oven thermometer to make sure your oven is hot enough...mine runs 50-75 degrees too cool so my biscuits would have been too doughy/uncooked if I hadn't had an accurate reading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This is truly a never fail recipe !! Every single batch of biscuits I've ever baked turn out to be horrible. This is the first time my biscuits actually tasted like biscuits and not a pile of floured rocks !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texan Girl

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
My go to recipe for fresh Biscuits. these are easy and they always come out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WildAcreFarms

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
These are wonderful!!! I sometimes add some grated cheese and rosemary. Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Easy breezy and yummy! Would be a great base for cheddar cheese and garlic butter topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkburnette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States