Never Fail Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Finally! I've been looking for this recipe for 30 years. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammyjammy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Liechti

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I used 2 T. heavy cream in the milk, with the balance of the milk being whole milk. The biscuits were excellent. Try brushing tops with butter before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamachan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I made these biscuits the last two nights, best that I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Very good indeed. First time I have made biscuits and loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creedman60

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Finally, a recipe for the biscuits I've been dreaming of! Also love that it makes a small batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
My family LOVES these biscuits. They're so quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Gibson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallulah, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
We love these. Nice and tender. Don't overwork the dough. Once the milk is added to the flour/butter mixture, turn out onto floured surface and knead no more than twice. Lightly pat the dough to the desired thickness and bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Excellent! Light, flaky and super delicious. My new biscuit recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Maybe I should have been doing this for years, but I stirred up my flour before scooping it tonight so it wasn't all packed down. Also, I used 1/2 cup 2% milk and 1/4 cup half & half (I was just trying to use it up so I didn't waste it). I'm not sure if those two things made a difference or not since this was the first time I made this recipe, but the biscuits were truly the best homemade biscuits I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Round Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States