Never Fail Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Nice flavor, easy as any other biscuit. I froze my stick of butter and shredded it in instead of cutting it in. Worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This recipe was easy to make, followed the directions to a tee. However, I was not impressed with the quality. For me, they were very dense. The taste was good, but the texture left something to be desired. I would like to figure out how to make this biscuit lighter then it would be grand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly in Oklahoma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonora, California, USA
Living In: Cushing, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
this was a great recipe, the center was perfect. i added dried basil and cheddar cheese to the mix and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I just made these for dinner. This is the perfect biscuit recipe for me since I hardly ever buy buttermilk; when I do it just doesn't get used before it goes bad. I see some reviewers criticizing the mere 2 tsp of sugar in this recipe. Just so you know, these don't taste at all sweet. I think the sugar is a nice balance for the cream of tartar in this recipe, which gives the dough a bit of tang would normally come from buttermilk. I served them warm from the oven with a soup and my family all enjoyed them. Slightly crisp exterior with a tender flaky center. I did roll out the dough and then double it over as suggested, which I would do again. My only complaint would be that they didn't rise much at all, so next time I'll just roll them to the thickness I want them to be post-baking, which should do the trick. I'll end up with fewer than a dozen but our family of 4 doesn't need a dozen. Give this recipe a try - easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jadedgurl
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I am biscuit challanged and it still worked for me! My kids told me they were the best! Thank you for a recipe that truly is never fail!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadedgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This is by far the best biscuit recipe I have tried...I made mini biscuits and they turned out so flaky...Two thumbs up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I found this recipe about 3 months ago and I think it is absolutely fabulous!!! Light and fluffy. I make them almost every weekend. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
They had a pretty good taste but I felt like the butter content was a little high. If I made this again, I would put a little less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
These were fine, but not great. I also found that the recipe doesn't yield twelve unless you like your biscuits pretty flat, which in turn makes them annoying to split. They were very flaky, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackhighheels

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
These are awesome I have a few adjustments for one I didn't use sugar or cream of tartar. Instead of the sugar I used 2tbsp of honey and they are pretty freaking good however I think I might add an additional tbsp or two for a little bit of extra sweetness that goes really well with my extra peppery biscuits and gravy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Buttermilk Biscuits

See how to make beautiful, flaky-but-tender buttermilk biscuits.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States