Never Enough Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I added a little bit of diced bacon & garlic! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Erin
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I feel like I shouldn't review b/c I changed this so much, but this recipe idea saved me! My in-laws asked me to bring green bean casserole and I am SO sick of it and don't ever want to see it at a meal again. This was a great variation and no one complained that this wasn't the traditional version. I changed it up by using 1 can of cream of mushroom soup mixed w/ 3 oz velveeta which I poured over 3 cans worth of green beans & 8 oz of mushrooms which I fried in a pan first to get some of the moisture out. We had it in the microwave first, then it made its way into the oven as space allowed, so I don't have completely accurate directions there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Loved this casserole, was a nice step up from the usual! I did use fresh mushrooms, lightly sauteed & did cook 4 slices of bacon and chop it up. It was great, but now I want to try with the Old English cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I made this for a potluck at work today. It was the first dish gone and several people mentioned to me how much they enjoyed it. I did make a few changes. I left out the bacon because we have a lot of people that don't eat pork. And stupid Whole Foods does not carry velveeta, so I ended up using pimento cheese in it. That was surprisingly good! I doubled the recipe but used 5 cans of beans. It was plenty creamy, I can definitely see where some of the comments about being too much sauce are coming from. I did mix some French fried onions in with the casserole as well as topped it with them. I threw everything together in a crockpot when I got to work and came back to stir it every 1/2 hour or so. Really pleased how this came out in the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This is a Thanksgiving staple in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
This was a very good alternative to the classic green bean casserole. I used fresh green beans already cooked until tender. I didn't have any of the French Fried onions, so I omitted them and I used Tastefully Simple's bacon bacon in place of the bacon bits. I also took another reviewer's suggestion and added a little bit of Worcestershire sauce. I will definitely be making this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This is amazing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I made this recipe for Easter dinner. It was delicious and everybody liked it. I made the exact recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
This was a great recipe I used Fruliano cheese with cheddar which improved the flavour it was great loved the Bacon in it too! I also added portabella mushrooms, dash of tabasco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
LOVE IT!!!! Left out the bacon, used real mushrooms instead of canned, used real green beans, and shredded sharp cheddar. I just like the fresher ingredients. just boil the green beans and mushrooms for about 8 minutes before transfering everything to the caserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States