Never Enough Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
LOVE IT!!!! Left out the bacon, used real mushrooms instead of canned, used real green beans, and shredded sharp cheddar. I just like the fresher ingredients. just boil the green beans and mushrooms for about 8 minutes before transfering everything to the caserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
delicious! i followed reviewers advice. it was good, i would say better than the traditional recipe. but i love both lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Sundman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
It was a little salty, but definitely worth the calorie count. The fried onions I used were flavored so that may have added sodium, but I'm not sure. I'll probably try this again as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaityDunks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This was wonderful. I added a jalapeno and garlic because my boys like the spice. There really is never enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Great recipe that is easy to make. I like things fresh, though, so I use a pound and a half to two pounds of fresh green beans, 2 fresh white mushrooms, two slices of crumbled bacon, and 3ozs. of shredded sharp cheddar in place of the prepared items. Prepare as directed with the following changes: Clean and snap the beans and dice the mushrooms. Cover with water and simmer for 8-10 minutes then drain. Substitute the shredded cheese for the processed cheese to melt into the heated condensed soup along with the crumbled bacon. The result is a fresher-tasting dish with far less sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
My hubby said it was great and I said it was good. So 4.5 stars....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SF2009

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This is definately the best green bean casserole ever. I'm going to make it again for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I have made this twice, using frozen green beans not canned. The first time it wasn't that great, it was a little bland. The second time I added cubed ham, salt and pepper to taste and it was much much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I made this casserole last night for our family's Thanksgiving dinner and it was a big hit!!! I made a double batch and used 2 large containers of the French fried onions(You can never have enough of that), and only 1 1/2 cans of the sliced mushrooms. The only change i would make is to add more bacon because no one even noticed it was there. Delicous dish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelG12

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Everyone loved this dish for Thanksgiving and people were asking me for the recipe. I did everything exactly the same with the exception of using Velveeta. I read previous reviews and used the Kraft Cheese Spread in Old English. I used almost the entire spread and I also used a lot of extra real bacon bits. This is such an easy recipe I could not believe how great it came out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States