Never Enough Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I don't typically like green bean casserole but this one was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Made it for Thanksgiving and even people who do not normally care for green bean casserole loved it...and it was true...its never enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Austin, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Definitely delish. A little expensive ... for a side dish. I cooked mine in a crock pot and it ended up a tad runny ... had to add more fried onions to thicken it up. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTYTHEK

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I love the traditional green bean casserole, and I love mushrooms. However, the combination left something to be desired. My children didn't like it at all; the 17, 19 & 22 yr. old children said I should stick with the usual (the recipe on Durkee's can). It was something different, though, and I like to try different things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Made this at Thanksgiving and everyone loved it, even people who don't like green bean casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This is no doubt the easiest & Best green bean casserole dish cooked with ready made items. I used chicken soup(didn't have mushroom) & 8oz of fresh mushrooms (cooked down to remove liquid). It is soooo tastey! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Really great recipe! Everyone loved it and I plan on making it again for my next holiday meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving in place of traditional green been casserole. I left out the processed cheese and used a can of Old English Cheese Spread instead. I also used real bacon instead of bacon bits and used ALOT more than called for. I stirred in 1 small can of French's onions into the dish. I put all ingredients in the crock pot on low for 4 hours stirring occasionally. Easy and deish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH_ANNEJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Madison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Burlington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
"Never enough" is absolutely true, I made a double batch for Thanksgiving dinner and it was gone in a flash! I took the reviewers' suggestions of using Old English cheese and it turned out great (I was a little hesitant about putting cheese in green bean casserole at all). Excellent dish, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Excellent! This is a nice twist on a traditional casserole! No leftovers! I used fresh mushrooms and didn't change anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States