Never Enough Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This was not a hit at our Christmas dinner. Cheese flavor didn't seem to fit. Will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I made this today as a last minute idea for our Christmas dinner. What a wonderful recipe! It was quick, easy and I sort of had everything on hand! I didn't have cut green beans, so I used French Style, and I may have put a bit more than 3oz of Cheese. But for the most part I stuck to the recipe, and even my sister-in-law who doesn't like green beans, said this was the best green bean dish she's ever tasted. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bel Aire, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Snowflake11
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This was great, we used it for our Christmas meal this year. We didn't change anything else but a little extra bacon bits. You can never have too many bacon bits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I've made this recipe as is twice now and my husband cannot stop raving about it!!!! Thank you for this delicious recipe. My family loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving thinking it would be eaten but not loved by the family. To my surprise, they want me to bring it again to our Christmas dinner! The only change I made, was that I used Cheesey French Fried Onions (found at Kroger) instead of the regular ones. I definitely think this is better than any other green bean casserole I've ever made or consumed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
AMAZING!!!! I am not a fan of the traditional green bean casserole, but I had several helpings of this and then finished off the leftovers later that evening. We will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I use the crock pot (saves room on the stove) and always double or triple this recipe and still rarely have much left over. I must admit, I rarely measure when cooking (only baking), so it can vary slightly from one time to the next. Excellent variation on a classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Made this for Thanksgiving. 3 hours before dinner was served I doubled the recipe, mixed it all up & put it in the crock pot on low. Let's just say everyone ate green bean casserole this year! Hardly any left after dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megan's nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Austell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This dish was very good. I made it for Thanksgiving this year and it turned out wonderful. The cheese gives it a very nice flavor. I did leave out the bacon (just a preference) and it still tasted great. One note though I would double the recipe if you are cooking for more than two people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I made this recipe yesterday for my family's Thanksgiving. I usually use the original Campbell's recipe, but I think that this one definitely had more flavor. Everyone loved the slight cheese flavor and the bacon. I am not the biggest fan of mushrooms, so I left out the can of mushrooms stems and pieces, and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States