Never Enough Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I doubled this recipe to fill a 9X13. It was delicious- the mixture of bacon bits and cream of mushroom soup- Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrittSaily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Stick with the old... Not what I expected at all. Just too much..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I think this was a great "beggining" of a recepie I will use for many more holidays. I say beggingin because i made a few modifications. I dont like using canned veggies, so I used frozen french cut green beans and fresh mushrooms. I also added garlic salt but everything else remained the same. Big hit this thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Awesome! I will never make my green bean cass the old boring way again! If I'm in a hurry I use the pre cooked bacon bits and microwave them for about 30 sec to crisp them up and bring out the flavor.I could seriously eat a ton of this dish! very rich and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Made this for Thanksgiving and it was the disappointment on the table. It tasted like plain old green bean casserole to me - and I am not a huge fan of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Since all the ingredients besides the bacon bits and french-fried onions come from a can or are processed, I have to say that was a drawback. I made the recipe exactly how it calls for but if I had to do it again, I'd choose the Old English Cheese instead of velveeta and I'd use 1/2 as many mushrooms. I would also add slivered almonds to the top. But in all honesty, I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I personally dont like green beans or the casseerole but tried this version (after searching through many) to make for others during thanksgiving and everyone seemed to like it, including myself. I believe what makes it better is the cr. mushroom soup. I also used cheddar fried onions on top instead of regular which gave it a lil more cheesy taste and also used the old english cheese instead of velveeta and bacon- it was delicious! It didnt need any other seasonings other than what was already in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I am sorry, but I was very disappointed with this recipe. I will not make it again. The soup sauce was bland, too thick and gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
The name is so fitting. This was the first dish we ran out of at our Thanksgiving. Will be making two of it next year. Followed the recipe as written except used Cheddar French-fried Onions and baked it for about half the written time before adding the cheddar french-fried onions then returned it to the oven for the remaining time. Turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustAGoodOlBoy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ms. Ho
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Doubled the recipe for a 18 person Thanksgiving Dinner. Used Kraft Old English Cheese (found in the dairy section of market). Replaced canned mushroom with 3/4 container of fresh sliced mushrooms. Used almost 1 10 oz can of French's Fried Onions. Added the onions with 15 minutes left of cooking. Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Ho

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States