Never Enough Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Five star rating from the 16 people that I presented this great dish to at Easter Dinner yesterday. I was a little stressed because I only knew four of the guests personally, and the others were from all over the U.S. If you are looking for a dish to please men -- this is it! All loved it at my party, but the 18-40 yr old men fought over the leftovers. (IMO - kinda wierd for green beans LOL) I did use Kraft Old English jars of spread instead of Velveeta, but nothing else was changed. Also, I would bake at 350F (or 375F) instead of 325F. I have an oven thermometer and it took FOREVER to get the outside edge bubbly at 325F. Thanks, Deb! Delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Ballard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Canaveral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I thought these green beans had a lot of flavor and were tasty, but I didn't like how saucy it was. I prefer more green beans to sauce than more sauce to green beans, so I doubled the green beans but left the sauce amount the same the second time I made this. I liked it much better the second time than the first time. Everyone else liked them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Never enough is a good name for this green bean casserole. It is by far the best I have ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This was a hit at Thanksgiving!! I doubled my ingredients for more servings and instead of Velvetta I used 2 jars of Kraft Old English Cheese Spreads. I omitted the mushroom stems because my hubby does not like them. Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFrancis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This is my new favorite green bean recipe! I also used old english cheese and prepackaged bacon bits as I read in another review. The whole family loved it, even our toddler that will not eat green beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I've never had green bean casserole with cheese in it before. So I'm making t my way. I mix one can of cream of mushroom soup with 3 tsp. Worcestershire sauce. I mix my green beans in with the mushroom sauce then place it in a 2.5 liter casserole dish. I buy a big can of the french fried onion rings and put them all over the top of my casserole. I bake it at 400 for about 40 minutes. Tasty every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooter61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bonka Baby
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
It was awesome. Everyone ate it up I used old English cheese spread and turkey bacon bits. Will be making again !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Best Green Bean Casserole! I cooked fresh bacon for mine, it was a hit for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaityMaple
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I made this for Thanksgiving one year and I'm now required to make it for every Thanksgiving. I did make some slight modifications. Instead of bacon bits I fried up real bacon and ripped it into small chunks. I also usually make a double-batch and use an entire 8oz block of velveeta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This was a big winner, my family saying they prefer this to the usual green bean casserole recipe. Instead of committing to an entire block of Velveeta that I probably would not get around to using, I subbed in 2/3 of a jar of Kraft Old English Spread, the kind that comes in a 5 oz. jar. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States