Never Bitter Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2001
This is a great recipe!! Although a little sweet, just don't add as much sugar!! This is the best lemonad recipe I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2001
I have a secret to confess. Though the recipe says not to, I used concentrated lemon juice and the results were excellent! Truly excellent! I make this often now, with both lemon and lime concentrate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama_B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2001
I made this for the end of the year party at school and it was a hit. It was not tart at all I added just a tad more lemon juice and it was so so good. We love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2001
Great recipe. I never made lemonade before, but this was terrific, all my guests commented on it. I chilled the water/sugar solution over night, I used super fine sugar, but it came out as well when I used regular sugar. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2001
great recipe, though i found it way too sweet and had to add more lemon juice (1 whole lemon). otherwise, the end result was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
I absolutely LOVE this lemonade... this is the best lemonade I have ever had! I will never get store bought lemonade again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2002
I love this lemonade! It is the best, and I make it alot. The whole family loves it and it never lasts very long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
I made this exactly as written, then added a couple more Tbsp of lemon juice for a little more lemony flavor and a little less sweetness. This is the best lemonade I have ever made, and even my husband, who usually hates my lemonade (he calles it battery acid) can't get enough of it. Thanks, Sue, for a fantastic recipe. I'll never use another.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
Very Easy, We love Lemonade in this house. I used 3 lemons, which was a little over 1/2 cup and it was perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
This was the best lemonade ever. I've tried several recipes for lemonade, but this is by far the best. My husband drank the entire pitcher in one sitting! I think the salt is the trick. It really made a difference. I used 4 small lemons and it was just over a 1/2 cup of juice. Perfect. Thanks for sharing this one Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States