Never Bitter Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2001
I have a secret to confess. Though the recipe says not to, I used concentrated lemon juice and the results were excellent! Truly excellent! I make this often now, with both lemon and lime concentrate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama_B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
This was the best lemonade ever. I've tried several recipes for lemonade, but this is by far the best. My husband drank the entire pitcher in one sitting! I think the salt is the trick. It really made a difference. I used 4 small lemons and it was just over a 1/2 cup of juice. Perfect. Thanks for sharing this one Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
This lemonade is the absolute best. I've made it twice and it's been a huge hit whether it's cold or hot outside. Great recipe - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
this was the first recipe i found and the only one i'll use! when using fresh garden lemons use less sugar, and when using bottled lemon juice or store bought lemons use the regular amount. makes absolutely fabulous tasting lemonade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loomis, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2005
I made it with Splenda, instead of sugar and it was good. Next time, more lemon juice to make it more tart, than sweet. My preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
Good but I used lemons that grew in my friends' backyard and I should have reduced the sugar a bit to allow for the natural sweetness of the resh lemons. I assume storebought are sourer, so keep this in mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
This wasn't quite the flavour I was looking for. It was too sweet. I added an extra lemon's worth of juice but it was still on the sweet side. Kids would probably love it but I'm looking for more of a grown up lemonade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2004
baaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
It is pretty yummy - a tad bit too sweet for my liking, but I will just adjust the sugar. WE are already on our second batch, in just two days. This will be great during those HOT, HUMID, Houston summers - to take to the beach or to the pool. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
Perfect lemonade, this is a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States