Never Bitter Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I've made lemonade several different ways only to have it either too bitter or too sweet and I have finally found a recipe I absolutely love! This is by far the best ever lemonade I've ever drank. You have got to try this one...it's wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I only had lemon juice othewise, I'm sure it would have been a 5! My little girlies loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Fabulous lemonade. Just enough sweet, just enough tart. Just to save some energy, try only boiling 2 cups of water with the sugar and making a syrup. It will chill quicker that way. Add the other 4 cups of cold water with the syrup and lemon juice at the end. Less to boil, less to chill. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
this had too much sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya
Home Town: Oak Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
This is a very good recipe and have used it twice already. I cut down the sugar to 1/2 a cup and it still has a nice balance between sweet and sour. However, I think the amout of sugar used in the recipe really depends on personal taste. The first time I made it I used 3/4 cup and it was a bit too sweet and at 1/2, it's perfect for my taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleyenfrance

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
AMAZING! I love how sweet it was and not over powering by the lemon flavor at all! I will keep this one for sure thanks!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
We have tons of lemons on our tree and I never know what to do with them. I tried making this for a brunch with 30 people and it was A HIT! Everyone loved it and it was gone FAST. Next time I'll double the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allthatca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay Shore, New York, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
A nice starting point recipe. I like the idea of boiling the water with the sugar. It allows the sugar to dissolve so much better. I used much less sugar because I was using Myer lemons from my tree and, after reading the Ginger Lemonade recipe, I decided to make a second ginger infused syrup that could be added to the Lemonade if desired. So I did not want the Lemonade to be overly sweet. I also made a Pomegranate Syrup and served it an the Ginger syrup in little pitchers to be added to the lemonade. Worked great and was very popular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
My father loves lemonade so I made this for him for Father's Day. It was delicious, but it didn't make a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Me and my kids made this recipe today for 4th of July. It is delicious. Salt really makes it. I grew up drinking tea with salt. really helps with bitterness. will be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States