Never Bitter Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Loved it..My kids sold it at the local farmers market..Great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
This turned out really well. Maybe a bit on the sweet side for me, but it sure isn't stopping me from drinking it! Will definitely make again with 3/4 cup sugar instead. Thanks for sharing, Suewho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I taste-tested this recipe against another lemonade recipe that was super-simple (just mix the lemon juice, water and sugar together). I totally thought this recipe would win since it involved making a simple syrup before mixing in the lemon juice... However, the other simpler recipe was hands-down more refreshing and overall more tasty. Had I not compared this to another recipe, I would have still rated it 4/5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
My 4 year old kept begging to make lemonade, we used this recipe and he loved it! So did the rest of the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Best basic lemonade recipe I have come across.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
OMG.....I followed this recipe exactly and was surprisingly happy with the results.......GREAT LEMONADE.....I didnt find it to sweet nor too tart....just right! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anna's Retreat, Saint Thomas, U. S. Virgin Islands
Living In: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
wonderful, quick, and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
So good! Did the recipe exactly as instructed and it was amazing! Not too sweet or tart and refreshing! I do want to try it with Stevia though for a lower calorie drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Great lemonade. I added a 1/4 tsp salt rather than a 1/8, just to experiment. I will always be using this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
tasty... make it faster by boiling the salt and sugar with 3 cups of water then pour into a pitcher with 3 cups of ice water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States