Neptune's Favorite Crab Bisque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2000
My 13 year old daughter and I liked this a lot and decided it's a keeper. We did alter a little and added some fresh mushrooms and green onion. We used both clams and lump crab. My daughter didn't care for the clams so next time we do crab and shrimp or lobster or maybe scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2001
GREAT SOUP! My husband usually doesn't eat seafood, but LOVED this - it's easy and VERY tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
THE BEST!!! Absolutely wonderful. I made it the first time using the full amount of wine that the recipe called for and found it a bit strong but still had a to die for taste. My fiance was hooked. He asked me to make it 3 more times in a 2 week period! I found if you cut the wine in 1/2 it is perfect. So easy and just so good. Serve with some crusty sourdough and eat in front of the fire ... Heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
I love this recipe! I have made it for my family several times and my in-laws request it over and over. They love it. I double the amount of crab and add Old Bay seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
Added 1/2 cup of wine along with the milk/cream and let that cook down a bit. Then added the other 1/2 cup of wine with the crab meat. It was perfect. This is a must keep in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
This recipe is fantastic! I could not believe what a great tasting bisque this turned out to be because it was sooooo easy to make! The only thing I did a little differently, was to only put in 1 cup of wine and I did that only a couple minutes before serving. I will use this recipe very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
This is a wonderful dish and it is just so easy to prepare. The ingrediants are easily obtainable too even in this part of asia. My boyfriend loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2003
I made this bisque using canned crabmeat, salad shrimp, and some canned clams. I also used half the amount of wine in the recipe. WOW!! It is a fabulous rich-tasting soup, like something from a fine seafood restaurant but so easy!! Tastes even better the nex day. Everyone loved it. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
Fabulous, homemade-tasting soup!! My husband and all attendees of our super bowl party loved it! Per the other reviews, I did half the amount of wine. Thanks so much for sharing the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
This soup was very good, but I did listen to others about the wine. I added a 1/2 cup while the soup ingredients were warming and then not quite another 1/2 cup at the end when the directions said to add the wine. I cup of wine was plenty! I also sauteed some shallots first and then started the rest of the directions. Our only complaint was that it was too thin. Will probably use a little less milk next time, but there will certainly be a next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Emergency Crab Bisque

See how to make a super-simple, guest-worthy crab bisque.

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States