Nell's Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2000
I have had many variations of this recipes, and I think this is the best. It is so simple. I have it several days in a row--Just keep the ingredients seperate, except for the dressing, and toss at the last minute---delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
I love this stuff and eat bowls and bowls of it in the summer! I added toasted sunflower seeds with the almonds and nearly swooned at the taste! Yummers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fountaintown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
This was so much fun to make. I am a vegetarian so I used an Indian noodles pack called "maggi" & used its seasonings. It tasted really good, though I would like to reduce the amount of oil. Even my husband liked it, who stays away from noodles. Thanks a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
Any recipe that gets my toddlers to eat their veggies deserves five stars! They loved this and didn't even mind that it was cabbage!!! I added an extra package of noodles and will try adding chicken next time. We had this over a couple of days. The noodles softened but were not soggy. Nice flavor and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRENTJENN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
Hey, I only had pecans in my cabinet so I used those. I used one chicken and one oriental flavor noodle packets and wow was this great! I was a little worried about the pecans but it gives it a nice holiday feel. This is soooooo fast! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
Excellent salad. Always very popular at BBQ's. Great combination of textures and tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
Until I tried this recipe, I thought I didn't like cabbage. I was wrong. This recipe makes cabbage delicious and easy to make! I tried the noodles with the Oriental seasoning packet and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
We made this for a group of 60. We served barbecued chicken and salmon as well as au gratin potatoes. A great make ahead menu for a group. We barbecued the salmon right before serving, but everything else was ready to serve at least 30 minutes ahead of time. We used 6 heads of cabbage and it was plenty for a group this size. This has become a staple at all family parties - kids and adults like it. We also use toasted sesame seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
This is a great recipe to make ahead, take to potlucks and parties. Everyone at my office asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
I love this salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Siletz, Oregon, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States