Nell's Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
Wow, this recipe had such a great flavor. I used 2 tbsp of sugar instead of three and I used the oriental flavored noodles and seasoning pack. I will definately make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
This is an awesome salad! I usually toast the noodles, nuts and add some sesame seeds as well for more flavor. The bowl is almost always licked clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
Amazing. I never thought this would be so good, but I needed something to use up some left over cabbage. I may have to live off of this for the rest of my life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Siobhan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
Great recipe! This goes well with BBQ and is very easy to make. For a healthier version I decrease the sugar and olive oil. I also add dried cranberries to the mix and serve it with grilled chicken recipes. It gets better when left to marinade in it's dressing in the refrigerator for a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
Fantastic! This salad is delish! I didn't read all the reviews because I was in a bit of a hurry however, I did use the rice vinegar because it is what I had, but I did add dried cranberries and it was wonderful...will DEFINATELY make this one again....enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOELLEZZZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
I used rice wine vinegar and oriental noodles, it was quick and easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
I have made this a lot of times. It is tasty and healthy. I do make one change. I use Carotino fruit oil instead of olive oil. Much healthier and better flavor. Everyone compliments this dish and asked for the recipe. So make sure to have it on hand!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMLKOVE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
I love this stuff and eat bowls and bowls of it in the summer! I added toasted sunflower seeds with the almonds and nearly swooned at the taste! Yummers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fountaintown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
I love this salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Siletz, Oregon, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
Any recipe that gets my toddlers to eat their veggies deserves five stars! They loved this and didn't even mind that it was cabbage!!! I added an extra package of noodles and will try adding chicken next time. We had this over a couple of days. The noodles softened but were not soggy. Nice flavor and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRENTJENN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States