Nell's Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2000
I have had many variations of this recipes, and I think this is the best. It is so simple. I have it several days in a row--Just keep the ingredients seperate, except for the dressing, and toss at the last minute---delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
This was so much fun to make. I am a vegetarian so I used an Indian noodles pack called "maggi" & used its seasonings. It tasted really good, though I would like to reduce the amount of oil. Even my husband liked it, who stays away from noodles. Thanks a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
Until I tried this recipe, I thought I didn't like cabbage. I was wrong. This recipe makes cabbage delicious and easy to make! I tried the noodles with the Oriental seasoning packet and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
Hey, I only had pecans in my cabinet so I used those. I used one chicken and one oriental flavor noodle packets and wow was this great! I was a little worried about the pecans but it gives it a nice holiday feel. This is soooooo fast! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
This is a great recipe to make ahead, take to potlucks and parties. Everyone at my office asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
We made this for a group of 60. We served barbecued chicken and salmon as well as au gratin potatoes. A great make ahead menu for a group. We barbecued the salmon right before serving, but everything else was ready to serve at least 30 minutes ahead of time. We used 6 heads of cabbage and it was plenty for a group this size. This has become a staple at all family parties - kids and adults like it. We also use toasted sesame seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
Excellent salad. Always very popular at BBQ's. Great combination of textures and tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
Any recipe that gets my toddlers to eat their veggies deserves five stars! They loved this and didn't even mind that it was cabbage!!! I added an extra package of noodles and will try adding chicken next time. We had this over a couple of days. The noodles softened but were not soggy. Nice flavor and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRENTJENN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
I love this salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Siletz, Oregon, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
I love this stuff and eat bowls and bowls of it in the summer! I added toasted sunflower seeds with the almonds and nearly swooned at the taste! Yummers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fountaintown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States