Neiman Marcus Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This is a fairly decent cookie. I did like the crisp outside with the tender middle. The flavor was good. However, I and others consider myself to be a master cookie baker and have a cookie recipe that runs circles around this one. Though an enjoyable cookie, it will not send you swooning or make you hum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Balaun

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This was a very easy recipe and came out very nice. I followed the recipe w/ the exception of baking, I followed a previous review's recommendation and baked at 300 degrees/20 minutes and they came out perfect. My boyfriend remarked that this is the best cookies he has ever eaten in his life! will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
I followed this recipe to the T. I rolled the dough two different ways: I made one inch balls and left them like that, and the other I made one inch balls but flattened them. I baked both types for 10 minutes. The first one came out a nice soft cookie, and the flattened one came out crunchier. I prefer the crunchier one, but the other is very good too. They don't taste exactly like the Neiman Marcus cookies, which was expected, but they were a little too sweet for me. I'll probably cut down the brown sugar to 3/4 cup instead of a full cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I really liked the flavor in these. I used chopped chocolate bars for the chocolate and they were probably the best choc chip cookies I've ever made. They did get hard after a day or so, but the flavor was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plover, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Every time I make these cookies, someone asks for the receipe! I have made a couple of adjustments --increase the espresso powder to a full tablespoon and use bittersweet chocolate chips. Also, sometimes I pulverise one packet of plain instant oatmeal and decrease the flour by 1/4 cup. Dried cranberries are also a delicious addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
The espresso powder is great in these. Don't overbake, they get too hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Although this is a very good cookie, this is not the original Neiman Marcus Chocolate Chip Cookie recipe. A lady bought the redipe in the restaurant and because they charged her $250 she sent the recipe all over the world! The origanal recipe calls for 2 cups of old fashioned oats that you put in the blender and make flour. I always make it with the oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I went off the Neiman Marcus site for the exact recipe and they are by far the best chocolate chip cookies I've ever tasted. The cooking time is 300 degrees for 20 min as per the site and they turned out perfect!!! I used cocoa powder instead of expresso, fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Great cookies. A little hard, but me I like coffee cookies. For everyone else i'll add bread, or do a cheer to work those choppers - RAH-RAH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States