Neiman Marcus Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This is an excellent cookie recipe. chewy, delicious, tender, and the coffee flavoring gives an unusual, rich flavor. It IS the recipe on the NM website, but curiously enough, it is NOT the recipe of urban legend. That recipe involves oatmeal, grated chocolate, and makes 114 cookies. Discrepancies aside, this is a great recipe. I do recommend baking at a lower temperature...the NM website says 300 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by greekqt
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I just had a cookie and it was heaven in my mouth! I followed the 310 temp - I also used golden sugar instead of brown and only 2 tablespoons of white sugar as I used left over halloween candy! I took a small caramilk or snickers etc and wrap it in the cookie dough - so i cut down on the chocolate chips as well. Baked for 15 minutes. Chewy yet crispy. I also added half a tsp of cinnamon. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greekqt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I doubled this recipe making about 5 dozen cookies. I took all the cookies to Culinary School and everyone ate them up! Excellent as is with no modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeffrey Morris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Irving, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I've been making these for years and have yet to find a better chocolate chip cookie. These are perfect just the way they are. I don't always have nuts or chocolate shavings but still delish!! Make sure you get the oatmeal blended as fine as you can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Excellent recipe! I added 1/4 cup fiber & 3/4 cup protein powder to the recipe. Along with those mods, I decreased the butter to 1/4 cup & added 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce all in an effort to make them a little healthier. These cookies are great! I needed to bake them about 2 min longer because at 10 min, the center was still a little gooey. These are a keeper folks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
These cookies are sinfully good, served warm! Cant say enough perfect cookies = happy family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alhambra, California, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
My GOD these are addicting! Filled them into a tablespoon for 'portion control'. Yeah right. Instead of eating 1 or 2 cookies I'm eating 1, 2... 6... then you know it's all bad when my mom has to close the lid so I don't eat more. Followed the recipe exactly (except for sugar free choco chips) and with my tablespoon scoops yielded a little over 3 dozen cookies. It's a hit in my family. My dad bit into it and the first thing he said was "mmmmm... mocha!" followed by grabbing a few more. Okay so see a pattern?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
I don't know if anyone else had a problem with the batter being a little too dry. I had to add a little oil and about an 1/8 cup of water to get it to a workable consistency. I could taste the coffee in the batter but not after the cookies were baked, which I was glad. I baked them at 300 degrees for 12 minutes. They are absolutely delicious. Soft and done perfectly. I have to say, this will be my go-to chocolate chip cookie recipe. They were on my mind when I woke up this morning...so, I got out of bed, went to the kitchen, grabbed the container with the cookies, and brought them back to bed with me to eat for breakfast. Ahhhhhmazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cupcake Princess
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
These are so good, especially when they are served hot right out of the oven. I followed the recipe exactly and they were perfect. I love how they are crispy on the outside, yet soft and chewy on the inside. I got 24 nicely sized cookies out of this recipe. I really liked the addition of espresso powder in the dough it gives the cookies such a unique flavor. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Utah, USA
Living In: Eagle, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Great Recipe. I added 1 tbs of cocoa powder. Awesome chewy cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States