Neiman Marcus Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This is completely different from the one that I received back when I first went on the net in 1999. 2 cups butter 4 cups flour 2 tsp. baking soda 2 cups granulated sugar 2 cups brown sugar 5 cups blended oatmeal (measure oatmeal and blend in blender to a fine powder) 24 oz. chocolate chips 1 tsp. salt 1 8 oz. Hershey bar (grated) 4 eggs 2 tsp. baking powder 3 cups chopped nuts (your choice) 2 tsp. vanilla Cream the butter and both sugars. Add eggs and vanilla; mix together with flour, oatmeal, salt, baking powder, and soda. Add chocolate chips, Hershey bar and nuts. Roll into balls and place two inches apart on a cookie sheet..Bake for 10 minutes at 375 degrees. Makes 112 cookies.. Have Fun!!! This is the original recipe that I got back then with the hoax that it was a Neiman Marcus recipe. Either I have made this recipe above a million times and everyone who tries it loves it. It's a huge recipe but it can be halved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I just finished baking a batch of the "real" Neiman Marcus cookies ( or at least its the version that claims to be real) and they are awesome. It looks like some of you are looking for this recipes so I will post for all to enjoy! Happy baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
The NM cookie recipe (which I've been baking for the past couple of years) can't tie the shoes of this recipe!!! This recipe is AMAZING. Add a dash of extra espresso powder. My oven had to bake for 15 min at 375. Used a medium sized ice cream scoop so they were thick. Crisp on the outside and gooey on the inside. HELLLLLOOOO! This is my NEW choc chip cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Tye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
These were quite good. Made as is, baked for 9 minutes. Edges were crispy and the middle was chewy, just the way I like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEUNC1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Pretty Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This is an excellent cookie recipe. chewy, delicious, tender, and the coffee flavoring gives an unusual, rich flavor. It IS the recipe on the NM website, but curiously enough, it is NOT the recipe of urban legend. That recipe involves oatmeal, grated chocolate, and makes 114 cookies. Discrepancies aside, this is a great recipe. I do recommend baking at a lower temperature...the NM website says 300 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by greekqt
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I just had a cookie and it was heaven in my mouth! I followed the 310 temp - I also used golden sugar instead of brown and only 2 tablespoons of white sugar as I used left over halloween candy! I took a small caramilk or snickers etc and wrap it in the cookie dough - so i cut down on the chocolate chips as well. Baked for 15 minutes. Chewy yet crispy. I also added half a tsp of cinnamon. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greekqt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I doubled this recipe making about 5 dozen cookies. I took all the cookies to Culinary School and everyone ate them up! Excellent as is with no modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeffrey Morris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Irving, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I've been making these for years and have yet to find a better chocolate chip cookie. These are perfect just the way they are. I don't always have nuts or chocolate shavings but still delish!! Make sure you get the oatmeal blended as fine as you can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELLENKJOHNSON

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Excellent recipe! I added 1/4 cup fiber & 3/4 cup protein powder to the recipe. Along with those mods, I decreased the butter to 1/4 cup & added 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce all in an effort to make them a little healthier. These cookies are great! I needed to bake them about 2 min longer because at 10 min, the center was still a little gooey. These are a keeper folks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States