Neiman Marcus Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Although this is a very good cookie, this is not the original Neiman Marcus Chocolate Chip Cookie recipe. A lady bought the redipe in the restaurant and because they charged her $250 she sent the recipe all over the world! The origanal recipe calls for 2 cups of old fashioned oats that you put in the blender and make flour. I always make it with the oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I went off the Neiman Marcus site for the exact recipe and they are by far the best chocolate chip cookies I've ever tasted. The cooking time is 300 degrees for 20 min as per the site and they turned out perfect!!! I used cocoa powder instead of expresso, fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Great cookies. A little hard, but me I like coffee cookies. For everyone else i'll add bread, or do a cheer to work those choppers - RAH-RAH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
These are so good! I add chopped walnuts and white chocolate chips as well - they are a hit every single time we make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hedder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Who cares if it's Neiman Marcus as long as it's a great cookie, which this one is! follow recipe exactly, but bake at 300 for 14 or 15 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefChan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
unreal!!!! they have so many chocolate chips and their soooo chewy! it's a very simple recipe and it's a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
These are the best cookies I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlie R.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Romulus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I am upgrading my rating from 4 to 5 stars. Having baked these a bunch and following the advice of several, I followed the recipe as directed (still can't find instant espresso!) except I baked for 14 mins at 300. Yes, I know that is not what the recipe calls for and therefore should not change my rating blah blah blah. Great recipe - adjust the time and temp and this will impress any cookie lover. The following is my original review: This is a very good cookie. I could not find instant espresso in my supermarket so I used instant coffee. I will make these for Christmas and use espresso and also cook at 300 for 20 mins. If it tastes better as a result, I will update to 5 stars. Regardless - these are very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
I don't know about all that Neimun Marcus stuff sounds like a friend of a friend kinda story! What I do know is this cookie is great just how it was. I didn't substitute, tweak or change anything...just YUMMMMMMMM the kids occasionally leave me one :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littleone101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chef John's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Chocolate chip cookies that are the best of both cookie worlds, crispy and chewy.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States