Neiman Marcus Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
I've never been a very good cookie baker UNTIL now. This recipe is so easy and so delicious. I could no believe the results. The only change I made was that I did not have chocolate chips...go figure...BUT I had a huge bag of dark chocolate, plain M&M's and these were an absolute hit! Thank you for this recipe. I can't wait to make these cookies for my nieces and nephews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seanclaudia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Haslet, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
My family has now adopted this as our new favorite cookie! My husband was the best cookie maker in our house...until now! These are addictive little things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
This is a very good recipe, however, the infamous $250 recipe does have different ingredients, and one of them is the KEY. It's the oatmeal that you put in the food processor and make into flour that makes the cookies GREAT! Oatmeal hold moisture just like it does in lotions, soaps, etc. I don't care if their named after a store or not, but these are still good when you don't want the extra work of the other recipe with the oatmeal flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
Not the Neiman Marcus cookie, but with a slight stray from the recipe it was quite a hit. The batter was all crumbly and dry so I added about 2 tbsp of Bailey's Irish Cream and the batter came together great. They got eaten by all my guests and I loved them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
This is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erin
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
This is a great cookie!! The expresso powder gives it a wonderful flavor. Love it! Chewy on the inside and crisp on the out. It was a bit hard to tell when they were done, I think they baked for 12 minutes at 350. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Have been making this recipe for 20 years... aways delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
These were wonderful. They were soft and chewy, while the edges had a light crunch. They held their shape and didn't flatten out. I can't stand a dry, cakey cookie, so my husband and I were appy with this recipe. And there isn't much to the recipe...very simple when you're in a cookie crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOKEDONJESUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I used instant coffee too and it worked fine, you just have to grind the granules through the seive when sifting and they turn into powder. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
I've never had this problem with chocolate chip cookies before, but the batter just wouldn't hold together. Once baked, the cookies were crumbly. This could be user error and my family still enjoyed them, but I wasn't thrilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States