Neiman Marcus Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I substituted m&ms as per my sister in laws suggestion which was totally awesome and a lot less messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fay Watson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Its simply a great recipe that allows you room to play with it. Also, its one thing everyone can afford from NM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
When it comes down to it, it doesn't matter if this is the REAL recipe or not. This is an amazing cookie! Especially if you bake them @ the 300 degrees for 18-20 minutes. Come out just perfect. I also use a dash of cream of tartar with any cookie I bake. It makes the dough form a 'shell' around itself as it bakes and makes the 'perfect from the bakery' texture everyone strives so hard to get. Little trick I learned through the years (and the grapevine of many a baker hehe)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSIMOOS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newtown Square, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I love the way the espresso made it taste. I only had instant coffee, but wow, I liked it. Next time it will be the espresso. Find too many chocolate chips - they were falling out everywhere :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This is such a good recipe. My husband Keats wants me to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I love this recipe and cooked it at 300 for 20 minutes. Neiman or not loved it. I did cut out the 1/2 extra chocolate chips for some toasted hazelnuts and coconut. Loved them! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dkota

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This is by far the best chocolate chip recipe I've made, and I've been baking chocolate chip cookies for at least 40 years. My family LOVES them, and they keep asking for more! The only change I've made is leaving out the coffee powder, although someday I'd like to try it with it. Baking them for 10 minutes at 350 degrees works well for me, as they're still very soft and chewy. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Daytona Beach Shores, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
This is such a great recipe. I added a little more coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Been looking for a chocolate chip recipe that doesn't go flat when done and this is it. Kept recipe as is-no point reviewing a recipe that I change ingredients on otherwise it becomes a new recipe-and they turned out great. Thought I would rate it so I can say I used a convection bake. It's hard to find recipes that have been made on convection so I thought I'd throw my comments in that I did the recipe converter and reduced heat by 25 degrees and baked for the full 20 minutes. Didn't have to reduce the time they baked for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I like the traditional chocolate chip cookie recipe better. These had too much of a coffee taste for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States