Neiman Marcus Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly except ommited the coffee due to lack of. They were ok, but not an amazing cookie. Won't be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
OH my goodness is all I need to say. These are FANTASTIC! I live in Switzerland, and when I am feeling a little homesick, I make chocolate chip cookies (or whenever I need something really yummy!) and today was the first time I made these and they made my heart melt. They are soooo good. A must make and keep recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Very Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Beyond Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
This is my "always in the house" chocolate chip cookies. The only change I make is that I use at least 2x the amount of coffee and I prefer mini choc chips. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
This is a very good chocolate chip cookie recipe, but yes I am one of those who is after THE BEST recipe & for me this isn't it......that's why i'm giving it 4 stars. It lacks slightly in flavor. I used regular butter and reduced the salt (didn't have unsalted butter on hand).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Delicious!! Just made these and no one can stay away from them long enough to let them cool!! I went a little heavier on the espresso powder, and chocolate chips (personal preference) as well as cook at 300 degrees for 20 min per the NM website. We felt the espresso powder made the cookies (totally enhance the chocolatey flavor. Yum!) I will make regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYRIS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
These are wonderful! I just made them today and I already can't wait to make them again. I didn't add the espresso powder b/c I didn't have any. They were still great. The recipe on the Neiman Marcus website does say to bake at 300, which is what I did. I'm not sure what baking at 375 does, but I would rather do what the original recipe states. I also used a mix of milk chocolate chips and semisweet chips. I don't think I will be buying the bag mix from the store any more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This was a perfect recipe! It says to use 'melted butter,' and I did use melted margarine on the batch. When I baked the 1st 6 cookies (i was only able to make 12) they ran and were thin. Well, I refridgerated the rest of the dough and those turned out PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
These are awesome cookies, thats all I'm going to say about that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States