Neiman Marcus Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
Great recipe!!! Made them this Christmas for my cookie swap party. Everyone loved them. There was not one left on the tray. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
I brought it to a party(with adults and teens) and everyone loved it. I also added chopped walnuts and it tasted really good. I added another teaspoon of coffee in my second batch b/c I couldn't really taste the coffee. Also, my cookies weren't dry at all. They were very moist and chewy on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
I always get wonderful compliments on these cookies. They are so filling and delicious! They are definitely a favorite of ours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
Wonderful flavor and texture. Couldn't find espresso coffee powder so took the advice of another reviewer to grind up instant coffee granules. This worked fine as a substitute. I'm sure I'll be making this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
really very good cookies, easy and simple but quite delicious. great recipe, the coffee has a nice taste you quite can't detect. I put milk chocolate chunks, my child said it's the thing, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
I love these cookies! I took the idea of adding the crushed espresso (I use instant coffee) and add it to other cookies as well. Very Good. A previous review said that you have to eat them in three days as the texture changes....Yours last 3 days? I am lucky if any are left the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
Pretty good, not as good as mom used to make, but pretty good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
As a Neiman Marcus employee I can vouch that although this is not the recipe you get in the "Neiman Marcus $250 Cookie Recipe" spam email this one is the real deal. These cookies are really good if you like the "super sweet & not homemade" tasting cookies you buy from the grocery store. They aren't my favorite, but I still eat them whenever we have them at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
easy to follow. just it was bit dry. I added one more egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
This recipe was GREAT!! I used Maxwell house instant coffee and ground it to powder in a mortal and pestal instead of using the instant espresso powder. I was a little nervous at first because the dough was very crumby. But, I took a heaping tablespoon and rolled it into a ball and the cookies were great. My neighbors, friends and husband said, "these are so good you could sell them." I used a convection oven and cooked a set of 12 for 6 minutes. The recipe only yields 14 cookies, so double up...they go fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States