Neiman Marcus Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
These cookies were great! I brought them to a party and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
I recently made this recipe after printing it out from the Neiman Marcus website, and it says to bake the cookies in a 300 degree oven for about 20 minutes (not at 375 degrees for 8 to 10 minutes). These cookies stayed very moist and chewy much longer than any other chocolate chip cookies I've made, and I think the reason is that they were baked at a lower temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
189 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
This is a fantastic recipe and very easy. I did use instant coffee. I could not find the espresso. I will try it with the espresso if I find it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celia H

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
This is my absolute favorite cookie! Don't put regular coffee in place of the espresso. It's not the same. I even add a pinch of espresso to brownies. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crabbcakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Severna Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
More adult than your average chocolate chip cookie. My husband and I love java flavored anything so I add extra instant coffee. And it's easier than the scam recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crownsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
This is absolutely THE Neiman Marcus cookie recipe. My family begs me to make them as well as my children's teachers! Instead of espresso powder I use instant coffee (I think I have Tasters Choice). When I first found the NM recipe it called for instant coffee. I think espresso powder sounds more hip! You can't go wrong with this one. Just make sure to cream your butter and sugars very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CSAVOY
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
This is my family's favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSAVOY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Amant, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
I love this recipe. It is easy to make and by far the best chocolate chip cookies I've ever had. Always a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
a very good cookie. I have been looking for a cookie that doesn't turn to thin or too puffy and this recipe is the trick. Can't wait to make more for the holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARKRAZI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
This recipe is a little off. Nice try...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States