Neiman Marcus Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
the best cookie ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joanna, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
best cookies ever! not too sweet, a mouthful of chocolate chips in each bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
THE REAL Neiman Marcus cooke recipe can only be found IF you got that e-mail a long time ago. The closest recipe found has a name "Urban Legend Chocolate Chip Cookie" as Neiman Marcus denounces this "legend". The measurements are different, but over all the same ingredients. They were drier then normal, so I added an egg-3 total- **&** Use Hershey's chocolate when grading. NO coffee is in the real Urban Legend. (*EWw)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
This is a great tasting cookie! When cooled they were crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside. I only omitted the espresso powder (didn't have any)and added 3/4 cup of chopped pecans and was still very happy with the results. Of all the chocolate chip cookie recipes I've tried these came out the most attractive. With other recipes (Tollhouse for ex.) I've baked, my cookies always spread out flat on the cookie sheet probably due to flawed proportions of the basic ingredients (flour, butter, sugars). Also I followed the advice of another reviewer and turned down my oven. I baked these at 325 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
I absolutely love this recipe! I've always tried to perfect the Tollhouse cookie recipe but could never get it right. This one comes out perfect for me everytime & I always get tons of compliments & requests to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
Delicious! My husband insisted I give this recipe 5 stars - which I'm completely in agreement with. I omitted the espresso, however, for my own taste and used chopped chocolate instead of chips which aren't so easy to find in Denmark. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
They turned out harder and crisper than I expected, and they weren't over-cooked at all. I've been trying to find the 'perfect' chocolate chip cookie recipe, and this was not it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Amazing - everyone loves these. I use coffee powder too, and it doesn't really taste of coffee. Just good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
I love these. Very nice texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
Very good cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 121-130 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chef John's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Chocolate chip cookies that are the best of both cookie worlds, crispy and chewy.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States