Neiman Marcus Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
Awesome. Could not find espresso powder so I crushed instant coffee granules.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Finally, I found the perfect chocolate chip cookie! My kids really loved it and asked me to bake some more. A keeper, thank you so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
These cookies are absolutely amazing! I have never been able to make chocolate chip cookies well, and these turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
I've baked these many times and they are my favorite. They come out perfect, and the coffee gives it that special something that people can quite put a finger on...they are absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
Nominated my new favorite cookie recipe. Bake at 300F for 20 minutes like. Love the texture. I added chopped pecans. Yummmmm!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSEBUDS007

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Carolina, Carolina, Puerto Rico
Living In: Canóvanas, Canovanas, Puerto Rico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
the best cookie ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joanna, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
best cookies ever! not too sweet, a mouthful of chocolate chips in each bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
THE REAL Neiman Marcus cooke recipe can only be found IF you got that e-mail a long time ago. The closest recipe found has a name "Urban Legend Chocolate Chip Cookie" as Neiman Marcus denounces this "legend". The measurements are different, but over all the same ingredients. They were drier then normal, so I added an egg-3 total- **&** Use Hershey's chocolate when grading. NO coffee is in the real Urban Legend. (*EWw)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
This is a great tasting cookie! When cooled they were crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside. I only omitted the espresso powder (didn't have any)and added 3/4 cup of chopped pecans and was still very happy with the results. Of all the chocolate chip cookie recipes I've tried these came out the most attractive. With other recipes (Tollhouse for ex.) I've baked, my cookies always spread out flat on the cookie sheet probably due to flawed proportions of the basic ingredients (flour, butter, sugars). Also I followed the advice of another reviewer and turned down my oven. I baked these at 325 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
I absolutely love this recipe! I've always tried to perfect the Tollhouse cookie recipe but could never get it right. This one comes out perfect for me everytime & I always get tons of compliments & requests to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States