Neiman Marcus Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I am upgrading my rating from 4 to 5 stars. Having baked these a bunch and following the advice of several, I followed the recipe as directed (still can't find instant espresso!) except I baked for 14 mins at 300. Yes, I know that is not what the recipe calls for and therefore should not change my rating blah blah blah. Great recipe - adjust the time and temp and this will impress any cookie lover. The following is my original review: This is a very good cookie. I could not find instant espresso in my supermarket so I used instant coffee. I will make these for Christmas and use espresso and also cook at 300 for 20 mins. If it tastes better as a result, I will update to 5 stars. Regardless - these are very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
I don't know about all that Neimun Marcus stuff sounds like a friend of a friend kinda story! What I do know is this cookie is great just how it was. I didn't substitute, tweak or change anything...just YUMMMMMMMM the kids occasionally leave me one :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littleone101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
I doubled the coffee. I wasn't a huge fan but they were eaten in a few hours by my family...especially my two younger brothers, the have asked for these cookies many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRINCESS46

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
I've never been a very good cookie baker UNTIL now. This recipe is so easy and so delicious. I could no believe the results. The only change I made was that I did not have chocolate chips...go figure...BUT I had a huge bag of dark chocolate, plain M&M's and these were an absolute hit! Thank you for this recipe. I can't wait to make these cookies for my nieces and nephews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seanclaudia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Haslet, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
My family has now adopted this as our new favorite cookie! My husband was the best cookie maker in our house...until now! These are addictive little things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
This is a very good recipe, however, the infamous $250 recipe does have different ingredients, and one of them is the KEY. It's the oatmeal that you put in the food processor and make into flour that makes the cookies GREAT! Oatmeal hold moisture just like it does in lotions, soaps, etc. I don't care if their named after a store or not, but these are still good when you don't want the extra work of the other recipe with the oatmeal flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
Not the Neiman Marcus cookie, but with a slight stray from the recipe it was quite a hit. The batter was all crumbly and dry so I added about 2 tbsp of Bailey's Irish Cream and the batter came together great. They got eaten by all my guests and I loved them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
This is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erin
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
This is a great cookie!! The expresso powder gives it a wonderful flavor. Love it! Chewy on the inside and crisp on the out. It was a bit hard to tell when they were done, I think they baked for 12 minutes at 350. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Have been making this recipe for 20 years... aways delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States