Neiman Marcus Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rob Tanner
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Great cookie! I made them a lot smaller than suggested at just one tablespoon per cookie using a small ice cream scoop and got 6 dozen cookies. Great taste with the instant espresso power, and I flatened the cookie with a Fork dipped in more of the instant espresso to give them a slightly different look. As suggested by another reviewer, I substituted 3/4 of a cup of the flour with a cup of rolled oats that I chopped to a fine powder in a food processor, just to give the cookies a but more substance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob Tanner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Photo by baygost
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
Great recipe- I remember back in the day all the hubbub about . We doubled the recipe just in case . Followed recipe as listed. You won't regret it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baygost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Generally I prefer a chocolate chip cookie with equal measures of brown sugar and granulated sugar; and I particularly don't care for cookies with more brown sugar than white. While they do impart more of a butterscotchy flavor (especially if you use dark brown sugar), they also make the cookie softer, a characteristic more beloved by Hubs than myself. I guess you could say that's exactly why I tried this recipe - to please Hubs... and curiosity too, I admit. What a surprise! And what a way to wake up your taste buds! Outside of there being too many chocolate chips for my chocolate taste buds anyway, these are quite possibly one of the better chocolate chip cookies I've ever made and, having baked for decades, I've tried many. First, they are an inviting delight to the eye, just a beautiful cookie. Not flat (hate that) and not little balls (hate that too). Just a nice, thicki-ish, hearty looking cookie. Reach for one and after one bite you're sold. One hundred percent sold. You get everything here that's most desired in a chocolate chip cookie - they're crispy, chewy and soft and gooey all at the same time. They're rich and buttery, and the espresso makes them taste even more chocolaty. Feel confident to bake these at 375 degrees as directed. Absolutely no reason to do otherwise. As for the authenticity of their being the genuine Neiman Marcus cookie? I don't know. And I couldn't care less. (Update: Hubs said he'd have preferred these without the espresso)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
I've tried a lot of chocolate chip cookie recipes and this one is the best. I chilled them in the fridge for an hour as I do with all cookies. These cookies don't spread too much and keep their perfect shape. I baked them at 300 degrees for 20 minutes and they came out perfectly soft with a chewy edge. The coffee is notable and gives a depth of flavor. I'll leave out the coffee when making for kids. Delicious recipe and this is my new go to chocolate chip cookie recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
THIS IS EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis Mulford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I make this recipe all the time and we love it. This is the only recipe for chocolate chip cookies I will use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Yummmmmy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This is the best chocolate chip recipe I have ever made! Can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I love this cookies. I tweaked the recipe a little bit such as lower the white sugar to 2 tbs, 50% walnuts 50% chocolate chips, lower the temperature to 300 F, lower the cooking time to 20 minutes. The result was amazing, tick, soft and nutty.. just the way we like it ! Next time I will add a little bit more of espresso.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HERLIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I like this recipe. I can't vouch for what story is right or which recipe is the original, but I can tell you I got my recipe 45 years ago (still have the original copy given to me) and it does not use oatmeal flour. It is exactly the one listed above.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Eminson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States