Neiman Marcus Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
WE LIKED THIS REAL WELL, BUT THE CRUST WAS TO THICK FOR ME,AND ALSO I ONLY USED 2 CUPS POWDER SUGAR,AND IT TURNED OUT GOOD,,NEXT TIME I WILL USE BIGGER PAN OR 2 SMALL SQUARE PANS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This was a great coffee cake. And extremely easy to make. In fact, I had my husband assemble the whole thing and he never cooks!! I was just in a rush cooking for company and he helped out. As suggested my many reviewers, I used half the amount of sugar as listed on teh recipe and I still felt it was too sweet. Next time, I will use even less. I topped the cake with crushed Nature's Own granola bars(very crunchy). :) That was all I had and it worked great, it was absolutely delicious!!!! The cake was a big hit and I will definetly make it again..just with less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
amazing cake, I wonder how I didn't heard about it before! tried with cream cheese once and with ricotta another time, it was appreciated a lot, and you do it in a snap! 2nd time I put on the batter, before pouring the cheese mixture, pieces of milk chocolate (chunks coming from the Easter chocolate eggs), and the result was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This recipe was a great hit. I added some chopped pecans and sprinkled coconut on top with some raspberry jam. Also I had to cook it for 8 minutes more. People who ate it told me that I have a gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4U2Enjoy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithtown, New York, USA
Living In: Valhalla, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This is a great recipe. I also cut the sugar down to 2 cups. My wife does not like cream cheese but she loves this. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Not what I expected but still great treat to have with your afternoon coffee.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I made this cake for work, this is their favorite, they request it now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Awesome cake! Will definitely make again. I, also, reduced the amount of sugar to 2 cups and it was perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This cake always goes fast!! I'm always asked for the recipe! It's so easy I can tell them off the top of my head.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teresadunn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I used 2 cups of sugar in the cream cheese, added about a teaspoon of vanilla extract, and sprinkled some lemon juice over the top before baking. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smurfette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Madison, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States