Neiman Marcus Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
This was very easy to make. I think it turned out more like brownies, not a cake. I made it as a "Thankyou gift" for a friend, and she LOVED IT! I cut them into squares, and kept a few for myself. I couldn't keep my hands off them either. Good recipe. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
No offense intended to anyone, but this recipe is almost as satisfying and tasty as REALLY GOOD SEX!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
Rich and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2001
This cake was soooooo good & went so fast at my house. My sister wants the recipe & wouldn't take my copy because it had chocolate on it , so she wants her own. Thank-you for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
Although I did not get to try this cake, my neighbors did and they LOVED IT. I will have to make it again so that I can see for myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
This cake was very good and very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
easy to prepare and absolutely delicious, chocolate is moist and outstanding taste. Great job!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2003
THIS IS WONDERFUL!! IT'S MORE OF A BROWNIE TOPPED WITH CHEESECAKE DESSERT THAN CAKE (AS OTHERS HAD MENTIONED). BUT IT IS TRULY WONDERFUL. MY SISTER IN LAW EVEN CALLED ME THE NEXT DAY TO RAVE ABOUT IT. MY HUSBAND SAID IT WAS A LITTLE TO CHOCOLATY FOR HIM, BUT THAT IT WAS YUMMY. I MADE THIS IN A 10 INCH ROUND CAKE PAN, SINCE I MADE IT FOR A BIRTHDAY. I REALLY LIKED THE PRESENTATION THAT WAY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
I made this cake for my husband's birthday 4 months ago and he took it with him to work. His coworkers have said recently that they still think about this cake and that it's the best cake ever! My husband has requested it several times since his birthday. Very rich and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
I made this according to the recipe for Thanksgiving...what a hit! So rich, it goes a long way...in a good way! This is a keeper and a sharer!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States