Neiman Marcus Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
No offense intended to anyone, but this recipe is almost as satisfying and tasty as REALLY GOOD SEX!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
Rich and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2001
This cake was soooooo good & went so fast at my house. My sister wants the recipe & wouldn't take my copy because it had chocolate on it , so she wants her own. Thank-you for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
Although I did not get to try this cake, my neighbors did and they LOVED IT. I will have to make it again so that I can see for myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
I had high hopes for this recipe after reading all the reviews. They were all right - this cake is very rich and very good. Everyone loved it. I thought that it was just okay, since it tastes like a cream cheese brownie, and I don't particularly like cream cheese brownies. If you really want to get the cake experience with this recipe, I'd recommend baking it in a 9-inch round cake or springform pan. The brown and white looks good together and it makes for a tall cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
This cake was very good and very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
I, too, had high hopes for this recipe. I failed to notice that it called for 4 CUPS of powdered sugar until it came time to add it. SO, it was no surprise that the finished cake was way too sweet. For people who like sickeningly sweet desserts, this would be a good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
When I started making it I thought I was doing it wrong because the bottom layer was so dense but apparently not. Everyone at work was going crazy, I didn't taste it because I do not like chocolate but it was gone in about 15mins, everyone had 2 or more pieces and were raving about it. Very easy to make. More like brownies than a cake though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
This was very easy to make. I think it turned out more like brownies, not a cake. I made it as a "Thankyou gift" for a friend, and she LOVED IT! I cut them into squares, and kept a few for myself. I couldn't keep my hands off them either. Good recipe. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
easy to prepare and absolutely delicious, chocolate is moist and outstanding taste. Great job!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States