Nectarine Sunshine Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This was REALLY good! My only complaint is that I had what seemed to be pulp. However, this wasn't a big deal...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Very nice and smooth. Didn't have orange juice and only one orange but it was still good with the one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
The contributor Sarah-May said it all: It's tart yet sweet and a perfect way to start the day or to have a quick on-the-go lunch. Loved it, and I didn't even need the honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
After reading the reviews and seeing that a few people were having issues with the orange pith, I decided to leave out the orange. Instead I increased the amount of orange juice to one and a half cups. I added the honey but wouldn't have needed to and next time I will leave it out as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Really yummy. I didn't have an orange so I just omitted that. I didn't have vanilla yogurt so I just put plain with about 1-2 teaspoons of vanilla extract. I also put less honey, about a teaspoon. It was good. My husband loved it. I would've liked it colder. Maybe next time I'll put it in the fridge for a bit before drinking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Criscelda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This is seriously one of the best smoothies I have ever made (and I've made several). LOVED the flavor of the nectarines! My nectarines and orange were very ripe and sweet and I used 6 oz. of yogurt. My daughter and I both thoroughly enjoyed this. Thank you for sharing this wonderful smoothie recipe, Sarah-May!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This smoothie has a fabulous flavor, but my only complaint was that the pith of the orange didn`t blend wery well, so I felt the small parts in the smoothie. Or maybe I had to blend longer. But overall very good recipe with tender and fruity taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This was lovely. I used Stacy's organic nonfat vanilla yogurt and Dole's strawberry/banana/orange blend juice. I didn't add the honey only because I'm out right now. We really enjoyed this. The nectarine really made this smoothie extra tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Perfect sweet/tart combination. I did not add the banana because my kids don't like the flavor, but instead added a cup of frozen strawberries. I added 1 nectarine and some leftover peaches. Unfortunately I didn't really measure anything, so it will be difficult to duplicate again, but it sure was good this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Sarah-May, this is delicious! I had seen this on the RE a while back and was grocery shopping yesterday and saw some nectarines on sale, and I thought I would try it. Unfortunately I didn't have any oranges, so I used a mango instead, which is really good! I have to admit, I didn't really think I would like this, because I thought it would be too sour for me, but it wasn't! I just slurped down my second glass in 10 minutes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vaness1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States