Nectarine Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I followed recipe precisely and was disappointed. No tang. I think what was missing ,as a I had a dud red onion. Just the right amount of balsamic, Had no onion flavor. Will try again with another red onion, hopefully sharper..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This is really awesome! I left out the cilantro cuz we don't like it, but we didn't miss it! I did not cook it, left it fresh. Really good with the balsamic vinegar, more like a relish, but my son added hot taco sauce to his when we put it on steak tacos with freshly fried corn shells, and it was just SO good! I think it would be good with any type of meat, grilled food, fish, Mexican, whatever! Now I know what to do with those nectarines that aren't ripe and sweet when I bring them home from the store...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I followed the directions exactly but my finished product looks nothing like the photo. How do you tell if your nectarines are lightly browned when they are covered in dark brown vinegar? This salsa was better before I cooked it. If I make this again I will cut way down on the balsamic vinegar. It was still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Absolutely FANTASTIC! Honestly, I liked it enough that I ate it straight up with a spoon. The tang of the balsamic with the sweet of the fruit plus the sharp onoins really is an incredible mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I doubled the recipe for all ingredients except balsamic vinegar. I used a pear infused balsamic, fresh cilantro and dried cranberries after it cooled. The salt and pepper really balanced the sweetness of the nectarines. I served it with poached salmon. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Love this! I never use the sugar or cilantro and would agree that about 1/2 of the balsamic is all that's needed. Also great over fish using other fruit such as apples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Looking over this recipe, the amount of balsamic vinegar didn't make sense. So I cut the amount in half--and it was STILL too much vinegar...plus, it lacked complexity--the cilantro and balsamic don't play well together, ime, and it was missing some heat. (Maybe some pepper flakes?) It wasn't awful, but wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
I liked this quite a bit, but my boyfriend wasn't a big fan. We served it over rice as an accompaniment to the Oaxacan Tacos you can find on this site. The vinegar taste is a little strong, I think. Since we have some left over, though, it might be good on top of bruschetta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Apple Jacks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States