Neapolitan Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I am not one to usually write reviews but this recipe deserves the time. This is an OUTSTANDING recipe. These cupcakes appeal to all tastes. I made 130 of them for a cupcake tower for my daughter's graduation. They are not fussy however they are special enough. Everyone LOVED them... even the chocolate lovers. I would also like to add that the frosting held up in 90+ degrees in high humidity. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. It has been added to my favorites in my collection and already been passed on to several family members.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I wasn't too sure about the combination of brownies and cake, but these are incredible! The trio of chocolate, strawberry, & vanilla are just perfect! They are also quite visually appealing. Super sweet, but hey it's a cupcake not a muffin!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Absolutely wonderful! I wasn't sure how these would turn out, but my anti-sweets husband LOVED them. They do need to stay in the oven another 4-5 minutes so they cook all the way, but they are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Love this recipe. Chocolate and strawberry taste so good together and the frosting is perfect. I ran out of the strawberry cake mix after filling 30 cupcakes so I put the extra brownie mix into a small pan and baked it so I have brownies too. I used 2 different types of cupcake pans, 1 Faberware which is heavier and a little darker and my 40 year old Sears aluminum, so 1/2 of my cupcakes were burnt on the bottom. The ones that were not burnt are delicious. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by valleyofcats
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I tried this yesterday and they were the best cupcakes I've ever made. Very moist, and extrememly delicious! Like other posts, I agree that there is too much brownie mix to cupcake mix. For 24 cupcakes I used a box of the cake mix and only half of the brownie mix... and it came out to the perfect proportions in my opinion. I filled each liner with 1tbs of brownie batter and 3tbs of cake batter. Since this was inspired by the neopolitan ice cream as well... I went ahead and piped my vanilla frosting into a McDonald's styled icecream swirl, adding a cherry on top for extra visual appeal. Definitely will be trying this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valleyofcats

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I made these cupcakes for work and they came out very soft and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenberg.de

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Thanks for the great recipe! These really do taste like neapolitan ice cream and they are so pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I added sprinkles after piping the icing with a stemmed cherry on top and half a pirouette poked in like a straw. Ridiculously cute! The niece, who never eats more than the icing on cupcakes, devoured this one entirely and asked for but was denied a second one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JERRELLHEADRED

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This turned out good. I was really pleased with the aesthics. However,next time instead of making a double batter of brownie mix and one batter of strawberry cake mix, I will make a double batter of strawberry cake mix and one mix of the brownie. I was scraping the bowl of the strawberry cake mixture to create 24 cupcakes and was left with tons of brownie mix. Not a big deal because I just baked the brownie mix on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicia.rodriguez08

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This went over very well. I had to make the strawberry cake from scratch because our stores do not sell it. They even smelled like neapolitan ice cream. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Easter Eggshell Cupcakes

Chick it out! Bake these cute little cakes inside your Easter eggshells.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States