Neapolitan Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I wasn't too sure about the combination of brownies and cake, but these are incredible! The trio of chocolate, strawberry, & vanilla are just perfect! They are also quite visually appealing. Super sweet, but hey it's a cupcake not a muffin!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Absolutely wonderful! I wasn't sure how these would turn out, but my anti-sweets husband LOVED them. They do need to stay in the oven another 4-5 minutes so they cook all the way, but they are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
These cupcakes were very tasty and easy to make. My recipe yielded 36 cupcakes. They were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Thanks for the great recipe! These really do taste like neapolitan ice cream and they are so pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I am not one to usually write reviews but this recipe deserves the time. This is an OUTSTANDING recipe. These cupcakes appeal to all tastes. I made 130 of them for a cupcake tower for my daughter's graduation. They are not fussy however they are special enough. Everyone LOVED them... even the chocolate lovers. I would also like to add that the frosting held up in 90+ degrees in high humidity. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. It has been added to my favorites in my collection and already been passed on to several family members.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Made thises for a 4th of july party. everyone loved them. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dalton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Love this recipe. Chocolate and strawberry taste so good together and the frosting is perfect. I ran out of the strawberry cake mix after filling 30 cupcakes so I put the extra brownie mix into a small pan and baked it so I have brownies too. I used 2 different types of cupcake pans, 1 Faberware which is heavier and a little darker and my 40 year old Sears aluminum, so 1/2 of my cupcakes were burnt on the bottom. The ones that were not burnt are delicious. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Love this recipe. I did make the mistake by putting too much brownie mix on the bottom, live and learn, I'll know what to do next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I made these cupcakes for work and they came out very soft and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenberg.de

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I didn't need 48 cupcakes so I used one strawberry cake and one brownie mix. It still came out great and made about 30.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by applesnyder

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Easter Eggshell Cupcakes

Chick it out! Bake these cute little cakes inside your Easter eggshells.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States