Neapolitan Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sugarplum
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
These cookies were really cute! I left out the nuts I was pressed for time and I only left mine in the fridge for one instead of four hours and they were fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarplum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I made these with all-purpose gluten-free flour and 1/2 the sugar. The results were very good but pretty fragile--I had to let them cool completely on the baking sheet and then they were easier to handle. Next time I will use 1/2 the salt if I leave out that much sugar. Also I will add 1 t. xanthan gum to help it hold together. To spread the dough in the pan, I wet my hands and formed it into a flattened oblong shape, then laid in in the pan and pressed it to the edges. Like others, I used cocoa. For the white layer I just added 2 T ground almonds. For the pink layer I used 1 T strawberry jam & 2 drops red food coloring. Very good & fun recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This is the best made it for valentine's day very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I have made this every year since it first appeared in Southern Living back in the 80's or 90's! It's easy, festive, delicious - and has become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
They came out too sweet for me. Tried not to overmix, didn't expect that chewy a texture for this type of a cookie. Maybe something else I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
did not love these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIDY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Just made these...Put coconut in the white instead of nuts, and no almond extract in pink...They're so tasty! If I do say so myself :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
For those of you who like to bake using a scale, each of the three different layers weighs approx. 301 g. Instead of using different flavors, I chose to make them with three colors that matched the party's color theme. Very cute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Made these today and wow they were easy. They turned out ready well. I added double the red coloring just because, and I used minced almonds instead. Husband really enjoyed them and now waiting for the real test tomorrow when the grand kids come for a visit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
They were ok. They came out looking perfect but taste wise they were ok. I didn't find them amazing in taste. For looks they would get a 5. For taste, to me like an average butter/sugar cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetsuzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

No Bake Cookies V

Chocolate oatmeal cookies that don't require oven time.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States