Neapolitan Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
This is a very rich cheesecake and it takes a lot of work. It turned out lovely. I topped it with melted dark chocolate. Next time, I may try to double the white chocolate layer and serve with fresh chocolate dipped strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
this took a little extra time,but well worth it. This will become a special occation treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
This recipe was fairly easy to prepare. I will suggest that if you want to have consistent levels of the three layers, you should put the strawberry on top because it is a little thinner than the others. This cheesecake was delicious(nothing like regular cake as far as I am concerned).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
Delicious and not as hard to make as it looks. The layers are very thin, though. The next time I'm going to try doubling them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I made this along with a plain New York cheesecake for a friend's promotion celebration at work. Everyone loved the New York, and this one went over well, too, but I thought the chocolate crust with the dark chocolate layer sort of overpowered the strawberry and white chocolate. Next time I make it (which will be soon, trust me!) I'll try either a shortbread or a graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
Not my favorite cheesecake, but it was very good. With so many great cheesecake recipes, they cannot all be a favorite, right?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: China Township, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Clair, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
I made this cheesecake and took second place in a baking contest. I divided the filling into three separate bowls with about 1 2/3 cups in each one. Each bowl was a different flavor. After the cheesecake had cooled and was ready to serve, I melted 3 squares of semisweet chocolate with 2 Tablespoons of butter and 1 teaspoon of shortening, Cool for 2 minutes and pour over the cake letting it drip a little over the sides. Melt 1/2 ounce of white chocolate with 1 tsp shortening and drizzle over the glaze. That seemed to change the cheesecake from looking a little drab to one for a special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
I recieved rave reviews when I served this cheesecake. I gave it four star because it didn't look very appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Great recipe! Such a great combination of chocolate, white chocolate and strawberry. This was also a good order to layer them in. Used 8 inch pan as recommended which made the layers look good. Friends and family approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2003
The steps were quite simple, it just took extra time to clean out my mixer bowl with each flavor. Not bad, but probably wouldn't make it again. It did come out rather flat, so others may want to try it in an 8" springform instead of a 9", rather than doubling the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States