Neapolitan Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2000
i make this for buffets. it looks so pretty when sliced and tastes great. it is a very flavorful cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2001
My family really liked this cake. I was surprised at how pretty it was when it was sliced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2001
This was a very good cake. It was light and fluffy; reminded me of a tasty sponge cake. I will add a little more of the strawberry extract next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
I baked this cake for my husband's birthday because my family loves their 'ice cream' and cake. They loved it! I have told everyone about this delicious and easy cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
This one is definately a keeper! I found the baking time was perfect! I also added chopped milk chocolate to the chocolate mixture. Next time, I might try semi-sweet. The glaze was also a bit too sweet and light. Nice presentation with strawberries sliced and mixed in their juices and fresh thickly whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Gregory

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
I love this cake and I am so happy to find it. As a young girl my Aunt made this cake but she didn't want to share the recipe. I searched in allrecipes.com and found it ....Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
very good and pretty. Tastes like the ice cream. I didn't use the glaze, i made strawberry cream cheese frosting on it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
I made this cake for my sister's birthday and it was a hit! It was delicious and looked pretty when cut. One thing though is that mine didn't seem to have the three different layers...instead it just had a swirled effect with the three flavors. I don't know if I did anything wrong. But, nontheless, it was still delicious and pretty! I did use double the strawberry extract and the flavor was just right. I also added semisweet mini-chocolate chips to the chocolate mixture but when it baked, the chips sunk to the bottom and mixed in with the white layer. Overall it was a delicious cake and I will definitely be baking it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
this cake is absolutely delicious! Since I live on a military base that is not near anything else, I had to make do with what I had. The commissary doesn't carry strawberry extract so I just used Hershey's Strawberry syrup and it tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherBitner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
There's just something about this cake that is so delicious. My local grocery store did not carry strawberry extract, so I had to substitute with an extra strawberry cake mix to get the strawberry layer. The glaze was good and not too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States