Neapolitan Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
I baked this cake for my husband's birthday because my family loves their 'ice cream' and cake. They loved it! I have told everyone about this delicious and easy cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
i make this for buffets. it looks so pretty when sliced and tastes great. it is a very flavorful cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2001
My family really liked this cake. I was surprised at how pretty it was when it was sliced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2001
This was a very good cake. It was light and fluffy; reminded me of a tasty sponge cake. I will add a little more of the strawberry extract next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
This one is definately a keeper! I found the baking time was perfect! I also added chopped milk chocolate to the chocolate mixture. Next time, I might try semi-sweet. The glaze was also a bit too sweet and light. Nice presentation with strawberries sliced and mixed in their juices and fresh thickly whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Gregory

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
I love this cake and I am so happy to find it. As a young girl my Aunt made this cake but she didn't want to share the recipe. I searched in allrecipes.com and found it ....Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
very good and pretty. Tastes like the ice cream. I didn't use the glaze, i made strawberry cream cheese frosting on it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
I made this cake for my sister's birthday and it was a hit! It was delicious and looked pretty when cut. One thing though is that mine didn't seem to have the three different layers...instead it just had a swirled effect with the three flavors. I don't know if I did anything wrong. But, nontheless, it was still delicious and pretty! I did use double the strawberry extract and the flavor was just right. I also added semisweet mini-chocolate chips to the chocolate mixture but when it baked, the chips sunk to the bottom and mixed in with the white layer. Overall it was a delicious cake and I will definitely be baking it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
this cake is absolutely delicious! Since I live on a military base that is not near anything else, I had to make do with what I had. The commissary doesn't carry strawberry extract so I just used Hershey's Strawberry syrup and it tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherBitner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
There's just something about this cake that is so delicious. My local grocery store did not carry strawberry extract, so I had to substitute with an extra strawberry cake mix to get the strawberry layer. The glaze was good and not too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States