Neapolitan Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Looked pretty but tasted exactly like what it is, a cake made from boxed cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I have made this several times,and love the concept. I use Raspberry extract, about 1 3/4 tsp, and also add more chocolate syrup and dark cocoa powder. I top it with Chocolate ganache, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Camogirl
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Loved this! Have also made my own "Spumoni" version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camogirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This turned out perfect for me!!!! I was so impressed. I will definitely make his again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Made this cake for my daughter's school party. Could not find strawberry extract at my grocery store, so substituted strawberry syrup -- probably not a great idea, as the layers did not stay separate and the overall cake was more crumbly than I wanted. That said, it still looked pretty as a white/brown/pink marble cake, and it tasted great. I think i'd also skip the chocolate glaze as it seemed unnecessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Turned out great!.. I used one half package cherry jello for flavoring in strawberry layer. I used cocoa... about one fourth cup for chocolate flavoring in choc. layer. I added one half cup sour cream to batter and one half pkg. instant vanilla pudding to batter. I also baked this in a angel food cake pan. Just be careful as you spoon one layer on top of another carefully. I used a homemade vanilla frosting on cake. It was delicious. I have also used this recipe for cupcakes.........so cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Made cupcakes instead and used a members trick to pipe batter in with zippie bag. And chose another frosting and no extract. Used a beet juice reduction for some color and melted chocolate chips in cake batter. Such a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This produced a super moist cake that my family loved. I agree with others that the individual flavors could be stronger, I will definitely make again using extra strawberry extract and chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Perfectly, cute cake! I couldn't find strawberry extract so I used strawberry syrup for milk. I also used cocoa powder and chocolate syrup. All three flavors came through great. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Made this delightful cake for Valentine's Day 2012. I used a yellow Betty Crocker cake mix and even though the recipe did not require, I added 1 pkg. of instant french vanilla pudding, 1 t. of pure vanilla extract and 1 cup of sour cream. I substituted 1 cup of milk for the water and used 1 teaspoon of raspberry extract instead of strawberry. Excellent moist bundt cake - it is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Kitty Litter Cake

A perfect cake for April Fools' Day or Halloween.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States