Neapolitan Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This turned out perfect for me!!!! I was so impressed. I will definitely make his again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Made this cake for my daughter's school party. Could not find strawberry extract at my grocery store, so substituted strawberry syrup -- probably not a great idea, as the layers did not stay separate and the overall cake was more crumbly than I wanted. That said, it still looked pretty as a white/brown/pink marble cake, and it tasted great. I think i'd also skip the chocolate glaze as it seemed unnecessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Turned out great!.. I used one half package cherry jello for flavoring in strawberry layer. I used cocoa... about one fourth cup for chocolate flavoring in choc. layer. I added one half cup sour cream to batter and one half pkg. instant vanilla pudding to batter. I also baked this in a angel food cake pan. Just be careful as you spoon one layer on top of another carefully. I used a homemade vanilla frosting on cake. It was delicious. I have also used this recipe for cupcakes.........so cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Made cupcakes instead and used a members trick to pipe batter in with zippie bag. And chose another frosting and no extract. Used a beet juice reduction for some color and melted chocolate chips in cake batter. Such a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This produced a super moist cake that my family loved. I agree with others that the individual flavors could be stronger, I will definitely make again using extra strawberry extract and chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Perfectly, cute cake! I couldn't find strawberry extract so I used strawberry syrup for milk. I also used cocoa powder and chocolate syrup. All three flavors came through great. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Made this delightful cake for Valentine's Day 2012. I used a yellow Betty Crocker cake mix and even though the recipe did not require, I added 1 pkg. of instant french vanilla pudding, 1 t. of pure vanilla extract and 1 cup of sour cream. I substituted 1 cup of milk for the water and used 1 teaspoon of raspberry extract instead of strawberry. Excellent moist bundt cake - it is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Photo by GiGi
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
What a fun cake! I took suggestion from other reviewers and used strawberry syrup and it lent just enough flavor. I didn't use the glaze, but used another glaze recipe from this site and the results were quite good. The kids really enjoyed it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GiGi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
We loved this! The store was out of strawberry extract so I used raspberry extract instead. Very pretty cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Let me start out by saying not usually a fan of box cake mix. Rating this after my second attempt. I just liked the neopolitan idea because I love neopolitan ice cream. In addition to choc. syrup added 2Tbs. unsweetened cocoa powder and used about 2 tsp. strawberry extract. The batter makes about 4 cups, divided into 3 equal amounts, and layered in bundt pan. It was moist and flavorful. Did not have that box cake artificial taste. Topped with vanilla glaze and chocolate glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States