Neapolitan Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I have made this several times,and love the concept. I use Raspberry extract, about 1 3/4 tsp, and also add more chocolate syrup and dark cocoa powder. I top it with Chocolate ganache, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Camogirl
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Loved this! Have also made my own "Spumoni" version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camogirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This turned out perfect for me!!!! I was so impressed. I will definitely make his again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Made this cake for my daughter's school party. Could not find strawberry extract at my grocery store, so substituted strawberry syrup -- probably not a great idea, as the layers did not stay separate and the overall cake was more crumbly than I wanted. That said, it still looked pretty as a white/brown/pink marble cake, and it tasted great. I think i'd also skip the chocolate glaze as it seemed unnecessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Turned out great!.. I used one half package cherry jello for flavoring in strawberry layer. I used cocoa... about one fourth cup for chocolate flavoring in choc. layer. I added one half cup sour cream to batter and one half pkg. instant vanilla pudding to batter. I also baked this in a angel food cake pan. Just be careful as you spoon one layer on top of another carefully. I used a homemade vanilla frosting on cake. It was delicious. I have also used this recipe for cupcakes.........so cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Made cupcakes instead and used a members trick to pipe batter in with zippie bag. And chose another frosting and no extract. Used a beet juice reduction for some color and melted chocolate chips in cake batter. Such a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This produced a super moist cake that my family loved. I agree with others that the individual flavors could be stronger, I will definitely make again using extra strawberry extract and chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Perfectly, cute cake! I couldn't find strawberry extract so I used strawberry syrup for milk. I also used cocoa powder and chocolate syrup. All three flavors came through great. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Made this delightful cake for Valentine's Day 2012. I used a yellow Betty Crocker cake mix and even though the recipe did not require, I added 1 pkg. of instant french vanilla pudding, 1 t. of pure vanilla extract and 1 cup of sour cream. I substituted 1 cup of milk for the water and used 1 teaspoon of raspberry extract instead of strawberry. Excellent moist bundt cake - it is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Photo by GiGi
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
What a fun cake! I took suggestion from other reviewers and used strawberry syrup and it lent just enough flavor. I didn't use the glaze, but used another glaze recipe from this site and the results were quite good. The kids really enjoyed it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GiGi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States