Neapolitan Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2000
i make this for buffets. it looks so pretty when sliced and tastes great. it is a very flavorful cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2000
I made this cake for a Christmas party, thinking it would be very pretty on the dessert table. No one ate it! The cake came out rather flat, it didn't rise up and fill the pan. It was rather bland. There wasn't enough of any flavor to make it a knock-out cake it could be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2001
I thought this cake was a little dry, but I may be biased because I don't like box cake mix. It also did not turn out very "pretty". I would definately tweek this recipe a little if i ever dared to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2001
My family really liked this cake. I was surprised at how pretty it was when it was sliced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2001
This was a very good cake. It was light and fluffy; reminded me of a tasty sponge cake. I will add a little more of the strawberry extract next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
I baked this cake for my husband's birthday because my family loves their 'ice cream' and cake. They loved it! I have told everyone about this delicious and easy cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
This one is definately a keeper! I found the baking time was perfect! I also added chopped milk chocolate to the chocolate mixture. Next time, I might try semi-sweet. The glaze was also a bit too sweet and light. Nice presentation with strawberries sliced and mixed in their juices and fresh thickly whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Gregory

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
I love this cake and I am so happy to find it. As a young girl my Aunt made this cake but she didn't want to share the recipe. I searched in allrecipes.com and found it ....Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
very good and pretty. Tastes like the ice cream. I didn't use the glaze, i made strawberry cream cheese frosting on it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
I made this cake for my sister's birthday and it was a hit! It was delicious and looked pretty when cut. One thing though is that mine didn't seem to have the three different layers...instead it just had a swirled effect with the three flavors. I don't know if I did anything wrong. But, nontheless, it was still delicious and pretty! I did use double the strawberry extract and the flavor was just right. I also added semisweet mini-chocolate chips to the chocolate mixture but when it baked, the chips sunk to the bottom and mixed in with the white layer. Overall it was a delicious cake and I will definitely be baking it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States