Neapolitan Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 2, 2005
This is truly delicious. I also expected three distinct layers, and was really surprised when I cut the cake and saw the swirl effect. A nice, light and moist dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
I followed the recipe as written, except that I used 4 egg whites instead of 3 eggs to keep the cake white and made it in an angel food cake pan. And, I did have to bake it about 10 minutes longer. When it was sliced, I thought there would be 3 distinct layers of vanilla, chocolate and strawberry, but was pleasantly surprised at the beautiful swirl pattern. Instead of pouring the batter, I spooned all 3 layers into the pan. Everyone at work thought the cake was yummy and asked for the recipe. One of the ladies at work made it for a church supper and said there was none left to take back home~everyone loved it. Highly recommend this recipe. It would make a lovely presentation served with sliced neopolitan ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
This recipe is great. My whole family liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
I made this cake several times and it is a hit always. Don't change a thing - except maybe use white and pink drizzle along with the chocolate for a festive look. This is a wonderful celebration cake because of it's beautiful swirls and great taste. BRAVO!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2004
Fun recipe! My layers stayed pretty intact - I poured the chocolate and strawberry batters over a spoon - so they wouldn't drop through the white batter. I used 1.5 tsp of strawberry extract and I also added 1 tbsp of chocolate malted milk powder to the chocolate mixture. Thanks a bunch!!! - will serve warm with neopolitan ice cream!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2004
Super moist cake - wow! I did modify the recipe to using 2 tsp. of strawberry extract with 5 drops of red food coloring. I also did 1/3 cup of choc. syrup for a richer flavor. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
I think this cake is great! I found a yellow cake mix can be substituted for the white cake mix. Also, the hershey strawberry syrup works great if you do not have strawberry extract on hand. Also, the recipe I have for this cake says to spoon carefully on top of the first layer, the strawberry layer then the chocolate layer. When baked and cooled, I sprinkle powdered sugar on top and slice strawberries for added decoration. I also found when baked, the bottom layer rose above the other two....all in all...this cake is a hit for neopolitan ice cream lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
There's just something about this cake that is so delicious. My local grocery store did not carry strawberry extract, so I had to substitute with an extra strawberry cake mix to get the strawberry layer. The glaze was good and not too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
The cake is very moist and delicious, I think I will tweek the frosting...tastes a bit weak. Otherwise it was good, color was very pretty too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2003
I don't know if it was supposed to look that wierd, everyone took a bite with thier eyes closed, but the taste was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Kitty Litter Cake

A perfect cake for April Fools' Day or Halloween.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States