Neapolitan Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
We loved this! The store was out of strawberry extract so I used raspberry extract instead. Very pretty cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Let me start out by saying not usually a fan of box cake mix. Rating this after my second attempt. I just liked the neopolitan idea because I love neopolitan ice cream. In addition to choc. syrup added 2Tbs. unsweetened cocoa powder and used about 2 tsp. strawberry extract. The batter makes about 4 cups, divided into 3 equal amounts, and layered in bundt pan. It was moist and flavorful. Did not have that box cake artificial taste. Topped with vanilla glaze and chocolate glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
AWESOME! Very pretty & impressive - Loved it! I did add twice the amount of strawberry extract and still could have used a bit more flavoring - also added extra chocolate in the cake. I was out of powdered sugar (go figure) so I used some Duncan Heinz Amazing Glaze (drizzle)Which comes in both chocolate & vanilla flavor. Thank You for this YUMMY recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Delicious. I made them as cupcakes baked at 350 degrees for about 20 minutes and doubled the strawberry extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
the only thing i changed was i didnt have extract so i used strawberry syrup. Everyone loved this cake. it was moist and had an amazing flavor. i didnt measure the amount of syrups i used i just went by taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
We do not care for strawberry flavor and had no cherry extract so I used a half package of cherry jello instead. Very flavorful and moist. No need for food coloring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
very easy tomake and I didn't think it would be. Turned out very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
We all liked this recipe. I will say that no one detected the strawberry flavor from the extract though. Which, in my case, was not a bad thing since I had a child crying that he didn't want the cake to taste like strawberry. If you really want the strawberry flavor, I'd reccomend adding atleast a 1/2 teaspoon more extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I really should have read the reviews about revisions because the cake was just so-so. Didn't look as good as the pic and tasted plain, but was easy enough to make, so maybe, by following updates, it would be work another shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Fun cake to make, and my kids liked it. The flavors weren't very strong in the different layers. I would add more strawberry extract or syrup to the strawberry layer and maybe some melted chocolate to the chocolate layer. The cake came out very moist and did keep well for a couple of days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States