N'Awlins Stuffed Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
These peppers are delicious. I didnt add the file powder but I kept everything else pretty much the same. I used Chicken Flavored Stove Top for the stuffing mix but I didn't add all of it. 'm from New Orleans and this is pretty much how we do it. 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
delicious! used chicken flavored stuffing, seasoned w/ old bay, steamed the peppers before stuffing them. loved it! will try adding andouille next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I used diced sausage instead of ham and cornbread stuffing. I also blanched my peppers prior to stuffing (incidentally, 20 minutes was too long - they split and were floppy). My family loved them, even with my mess-ups and substitutions. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
I read that these come out a bit dry as written so I added some broth to the dry stuffing. I also omitted the beef and ham (I don't like meat) and file powder (what is that?). But otherwise...a substantial sidedish with a nice kick. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Great flavor combo! These are pretty dry as written. Consider cutting back on the amount of dry stuffing and/or adding broth to moisten it. I did both and added a wee bit of parmesan under the breadcrumbs. I made these with red and orange peppers, but I did add green pepper to the filling. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
These are awesome! The stuffing alone makes for pure deliciousness...I am going to play with it and add some andouille next time and maybe some other things...not that this needs any changes! Try them once & you'll love 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Green Cove Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Awesome!! Made these last night and they were delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
These were awesome!! Much better than the usual beef and tomato pepper I've always had. Surpised at how moist they were considering the amount of breading used, but they were delicious. Great recipe and will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janee'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Im from meraux,la.good peppers,added more spice and mixed with rice . will serve again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darlene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Everyone loved these! Store was out of stuffing mix, so I made a box of couscous; also out of file', but didn't miss it either. didn't add the bread crumbs on top, but did put a slice of provolone for the last 5 minutes. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 41-50 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States