N'Awlins Stuffed Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
I read that these come out a bit dry as written so I added some broth to the dry stuffing. I also omitted the beef and ham (I don't like meat) and file powder (what is that?). But otherwise...a substantial sidedish with a nice kick. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Great flavor combo! These are pretty dry as written. Consider cutting back on the amount of dry stuffing and/or adding broth to moisten it. I did both and added a wee bit of parmesan under the breadcrumbs. I made these with red and orange peppers, but I did add green pepper to the filling. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
These are awesome! The stuffing alone makes for pure deliciousness...I am going to play with it and add some andouille next time and maybe some other things...not that this needs any changes! Try them once & you'll love 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Green Cove Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Awesome!! Made these last night and they were delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
These were awesome!! Much better than the usual beef and tomato pepper I've always had. Surpised at how moist they were considering the amount of breading used, but they were delicious. Great recipe and will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janee'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Im from meraux,la.good peppers,added more spice and mixed with rice . will serve again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darlene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Everyone loved these! Store was out of stuffing mix, so I made a box of couscous; also out of file', but didn't miss it either. didn't add the bread crumbs on top, but did put a slice of provolone for the last 5 minutes. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Thank you for the nice recipe. It was very good. I omited the file powder,parsley and bread crumbs(didn't have) and celery(don't like). I had a box of seasoned corbread stuffing still left over from Thanksgiving.I think next time I won't buy all the peppers, bc no one ate that part, but rather just use the one pepper chopped and make the stuffing into a casserole kind of dish instead. I used some ham leftover from Thanksgiving. I think you definately have to have the right flavored ham, not just cubed package ham or lunch meat ham. I chose this recipe and also the awesome ham and potato soup so that I could use up all my Thanksgiving leftover meats. I like that the recipe is very versatile. I usually dont change the recipes but I tried to use up what I had already at home so even with all my eliminations was still very good. Thank you so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~~~CateringCook~~~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zehlendorf, Berlin, Germany
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
My boyfriend and I LOVED it! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
This recipe turned out great! My 22 month old baby girl loved it along with the rest of the family. I made a few changes though...Instead of using plain bread stuffing I used seasoned corn bread stuffing, so I didn't need any salt for extra taste. I also added two med. eggs after I cooked the meatveggie mix and added the stuffing mix. IT turned out GRRREAT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States