Navy Bean Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Can't go wrong with this great recipe. All I can say is absolutely delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
My kids (most of whom are decidedly against beans) liked this!! I only made 1/2 a lb of beans because we usually have a lot left over, and it lasts for weeks. My son had three servings, and some of us ended up a little hungry! Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLANAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Really good, and easy too! Used my crock pot and left it on low for about 7 hours...Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Seidenspinner Durjan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Great comfort food. Made it the first time because I had mushy beans, but even they did not disintegrate. Excellent flavors. Had to use Canadian bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neillsville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sparta, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Fantastic soup. It was so easy and turned out great. The only change I made was I didn't have an onion so I used 1 Tbl of dried onion flakes, and I left out the bay leaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Very delicious and seasoned well. My stepmom who is 89 loved it and everyone raves about her soup so for her to have liked it so much it truely was good. I did add a couple of small carrots though however. Other than that I was faithful to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Warren & Mary Murray

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
If you put in the tomatoes, the beans will not cook properly. I recommend making this without the tomatoes. It is 5 stars without tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This recipe was awesome and so easy to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Simply excellent & so easy to make! The only variations/replacements were: added 3 carrots, used 3 chicken bouillon cubes(prefer the low salt stock), fresh italian parsley, 3 garlic cloves, and although I love tomatoes I omitted them for the kid's sake. The smell of the soup cooking was driving everybody crazy. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Matti Garrow
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Great Soup!! My whole family loved this soup...I did make a couple of subtle changes: I used 8 cups of chicken broth at the beginning of cooking (and never needed to add more liquid) and used 1 lb. of ham and 1 1/2 cups of chopped carrots .....oh, and I also soaked the beans overnight resulting in the soup being ready in 3 hours. I will definitely use this recipe regularly!! Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matti Garrow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Navy Bean Soup I

See how to make a hearty bean soup with ham and spices.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States