Navy Bean Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
the whole family said it was the best bean soup they ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
A very outstanding basic bean soup. I had never made a bean soup before so I read the comments of others and ended up with the following mods (and a great soup): PRE SOAK THE BEANS overnight, this reduced cooking time to 2 hrs, double the Worcestershire Sauce, parsley, and powdered garlic, add some Franks hot sauce, feel free to over do the ham. I skipped the tomatoes b/c the acid could impact the beans cooking. Great recipe, a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NorthvilleLady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northville, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Great Recipe. The only change I made was added Rotel tomatoes with green peppers. I doubled it, thinking I would be able to freeze for another meal, but not much left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Jacinto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Ehh, this was just so so for me. I cooked it for 8 hrs in my crock pot and the beans were still a tad hard. Used 1/2 chicken broth/water combo, and left the tomato out. It just didn't have enough oomph to it, for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisgurlluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This is a very good and easy recipe for bean soup. I used a can of Ro-tel tomatos which added a little kick. Great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weston, Missouri, USA
Living In: Plantation, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Very Good (used a crockpot) Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katswirlz
Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
The best Navy Bean Soup I have ever made! Thank you! I wish I had doubled it! I did add some saltpork, but other than that followed directions exactly and it was awesome! Thank you thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This is a very good recipe... Especially if you are looking for a lot of protein/fiber without eating meat. It makes a very hearty soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by milehighbaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I presoaked the beans, used 4 cups chicken broth instad of water and let this cook all afternoon in the crockpot. It's yummy!!!! This has earned a permanent place in my recipe collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Hatch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I have made this several times... all I can say is AWESOME!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Navy Bean Soup I

See how to make a hearty bean soup with ham and spices.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States