Navratan Korma Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Good but not the best. I omitted the raisins (hate them) and replaced the green bell pepper with cauliflower (I LOVE curried cauli). I pretty much just eyeballed the veggie ingredients, and ended up using a whole can of tomato sauce. A little more cream too. All in all this was good but not as good as Chicken Korma II which I made last week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
I like this recipe..also tried it with 2 tsp. curry and 1 cup of cottage cheese instead of the paneera cheese and it was a flavor right out of india, since Navratan Korma is an indian dish, I thiought what better way to redden the sauce than curry. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Photo by MamaPulk
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
this came out awesome. i made a few changes and used coconut milk instead of cream or milk. i also omitted raisins and a few of the veggies. but i added cauliflower, which is a MUST. traditionally, it shouldnt have potatoes or carrots in it, but i added them anyways and it tastes good. if you cut the potatoes small enough, they do cook through just fine. this is great with basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaPulk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willimantic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Groton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Very authentic. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
This recipe was excellent! It was so easy to make and so delicious! The only modification that I made was to omit the milk and use a 1/2 cup of heavy cream. I might even use more cream next time. Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redbetsy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Lyon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mason, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I think this is very good recipe. Vegetables are very tasty and are full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
wish i could give this 10 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Still not perfect, but the best Navratan Korma I have ever made. Short on basmati rice and didn't have time to make naan, so served it with warmed pita bread. Worked pretty well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I thought this dish was a little bland. It also took me a lot longer then the estimated time. After 45-50 minutes of simmering my potatoes and carrots were still not soft enough- I would maybe suggest chopping them very small or steaming them beforehand. I also used coconut milk instead of the milk/cream that the recipe called for. I like this recipe- but next time I am going to add more garam masala (and possibly curry).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I have tried several recipies for Navratan Korma and after making this version, my search is over. Great recipe! I no longer have to go out for my favorite dish... okay, maybe I'll still hit my favorite Indian restaurant, but it won't be for the Korma! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Vegetarian Korma

This easy vegetarian Indian dish is rich, creamy and mildly spicy.

Indian Chickpeas

See how to make garbanzo beans simmered with Indian spices.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States